We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredibly convenient location, a stones throw to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Cute and comfy apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cute and comfy apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Cute and comfy apartment
Sunbeams Entrance Patio
Bright well equipped kitchen
Lounge/dining area leading off entrance terrace
Property viewed from glass bottom boat
BEACH - ON A BUSY DAY
Tiny shady back garden
Speightstown
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paynes Bay, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
AlliRich
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Incredibly convenient location, a stones throw to the beach - the family all had a great time, we will come back for sur”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed upstairs and were very impressed with how bright and airy the apartment was - the pictures had not done it justice.
Its very nicely furnished with everything you could need for a great fun family holiday, the kitchen has all mod cons and the bedrooms are very comfy. We had 10 days there over the Easter holidays with our 2 two young kids and spent the majority of our time at the pristine Paynes bay beach which is only a few mins walk down the hill or relaxing on the balcony with the double doors open enjoying the breeze and the hustle and bustle of barbados life going on outside. There are a couple of nice bars nearby which are also very friendly.
Jane and her housekeeper Judy were really friendly too, welcomed us in and were on hand if we needed them - great hosts and good regular communication to help us prepare for the holiday.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2018
So delighted you had a great holiday and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianfoxC...
Christchurch
1 review
“Perfect for beach and transport to local towns”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Sunbeams was perfect for us, plenty of room and well appointed, air-conditioning, TV, wifi, phone, nice shower and confortable beds, though there wasn't a washing machine or dishwasher, not a problem for us.
Paynes beach just 150metres away, allowed us to swim each day, snorkling just 10mins by bus to HoleTown. Bus transport to Bridgetown and Holetown was from bus stop 50metres away, cost $1 US.
Local restaurants no more than 10mins walk. Excellent street food available Wednesday to Saturday 3mins walk. Beach bar at Paynes Beach, drinks and food available day time.
We will booking again on our next visit to Barbados

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2018
So delighted that you had a lovely holiday and that you found the
area of Payne’s Bay and apartment ideal and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reeser64
Springfield, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well maintained apartment close to the beach”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Sundance was a lovely place to stay for vacation. We had 7 adults and rented both the downstairs and upstairs units. We had plenty of space to spread out. the apartments were clean and well maintained. the porches were a wonderful spot to sit and relax in the evenings. Judy made sure our stay was memorable and looked after our needs. The beach was just a short 2 minute walk from the apartment. I would recommend this apartment for anyone looking for a nice, comfortable stay close to the beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
You were terrific guests and we do hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NelCheshi...
cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment eveythin you could need”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Fabulous apartment , we rented both sunbeams and sundance the upstairs and downstairs apartments. Great solution for large parties who want to stay together but with the option of retreating to your own apartment at the end of the day. We were a party of six adults and there was plenty of room I believe the two apartments can sleep 14 in total and there really is room for 14. A real home from home with everything you could possibly need. Fab air con tho if you open the large doors you get a luvly breeze which is much healthier than air con Super comfy sofa and whilst I only tried one bed that was very comfy too. Excellent wifi and good tv package if you fancy a night in. Literally across the road from beautiful paynes bay and five minute walk from the Sandy Lane hotel. Bus stop max 30 seconds walk away. Frequent buses into Holetown approx 6 min journey. Petrol station selling basic groceries approx five min walk. Housekeeper Judy is very friendly and a mine of information. Great communication from the owner Jane both before during and after our stay. Barbados is very strange in that you have residential properties next to hotels but dont let that put you off the locals are really friendly and all like to help with advice on buses and directions.
I would have no problem recommending either apartment and will def be back. Thanks Jane, hope to see you again soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and home from home feel
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Delighted that you had a terrific holiday and were really comfortable. J
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AFSer
Portland, OR
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly neighborhood location w/ easy access to everything, especially one great beach”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Good value for self-catering vacation. Nice sized rooms and bathrooms, breezy, a little noisy from the main street but you get used to it quickly. One highlight is the pretty and comfortable front porch and friendly, frisky cat. This is a very good location. We had great access to our hosts. They were willing to help out in all questions. Although the unit doesn't have the most spectacular decor, you're going to spend most days and nights out on the town, at the beach, etc. so it's functional for a day or two of rest and homebody time. The wifi and cable worked well for days in as well. We had a great time people-watching on this residential block with friendly neighbors, cats, chickens and roosters, too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Water pressure, kitchen functioned well
Liked least: lack of window screens
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2016
It was great having you stay and so pleased that you enjoyed yourself.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley G
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Home”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I enjoyed staying at Sunbeams. Jane was very helpful as I planned for my family's vacation. Judy was also helpful when arrived on the island. The beach was literally across the street and the apartment had plenty of space for my siblings, my mother and myself. Bus stop was in walking distance and we caught the bus into town frequently as my mother is a native of the island. The neighborhood was quiet and safe. I would recommend this property.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing