We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BBQ”
Review of Backyard BBQ - CLOSED

Backyard BBQ
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Uppingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Great value bbq food cooked outside. Food really good, ate with some locals. Really enjoyable evening. Just over road from the hotel.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    6
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jersey,
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

This BBQ was amazing, all four of us enjoyed our meal, the staff are friendly and the presentation of the food was spot on. It's only open Thursdays Fridays and Saturdays which is a shame as we only got to go once. Can't wait to go back on our next visit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in Barbados”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Had a great meal whilst staying in silver sands area, well worth the 25 minute journey. The brisket and pulled pork were delicious and a portion of ribs that were simply melt off the bone fantastic. The Backyard BBQ experience is not just the meats but the sides that come with it, spice infused corn and seasoned fries were just the cherry on the cake. Great price, great vibe. Big recommendation for all to visit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cjf1080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbados
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent ribs, great service!”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stopped by Backyard on a Saturday after a day at the beach--glad we did! Great friendly service and wonderful ribs (and breadfruit fries!) Fun ambience--nothing fancy and a nice change from all of the upscale options on the westcoast. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieHeump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

2.5 hr waiting from another reviewer. I'm not doubting it, but that would be an isolated incident I surely hope. I was there 3 times in a week (including a Saturday and it was a 20 minute wait tops). With restaurants being VERY expensive in Barbados this place was a relief.

I was staying at a hotel less than a 5 minute walk. We were told about this place by a taxi driver and are we ever glad he did. Upon first seeing it, our reaction was, 'this is the spot'. It's an outdoor shack like restaurant. Absolutely nothing special on the outside, but is the food ever good. My friend loved the brisket...I loved the pulled pork. They have options for complete meals or just the meat. Complete meals comes with options so make sure you're hungry.

Price is reasonable and taste was great.

At the time we were there (Dec 2013), it was only opened for dinner.

I hope you like it as much as we did!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JgolfT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Backyard BBQ also viewed

Paynes Bay, Saint James Parish
Paynes Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Paynes Bay, Saint James Parish
Paynes Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing