We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Foods fantastic! Will be back again and again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Champions Sports Bar & Restaurant - CLOSED

Champions Sports Bar & Restaurant
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Newly Opened Sports Bar and Restaurant, located in Paynes Bay St. James , FREE WIFI INSIDE!! whether you are a party of 8 - 80, we have plenty of room to fit any size . (Karaoke) Wednesdays, 7pm - 12am Happy Hour 9 - 10pm Retro Fridays 6pm - 1 am The food is second to none, with our Rotisserie Chicken and delicious home made Burgers. If you want us to cook you a special meal, we prepare it also. Watch your favorite Sports in a Clean, Relaxing atmospher. Hockey, Football, wresting, swimming. Where it all happens Champions Good Food , Good Times, Good Fun Opens Daily Monday - Sunday.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Foods fantastic! Will be back again and again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Such a great place the foods fantastic - great hosts really welcoming .... with ice cold beer - superb!!!! had a great time

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

I love the food at champions, stayed at a hotel not too far. Had the rotisserie chicken, which was delicious, the staff was very friendly, and the place was very clean. Retro Friday was very nice, great restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Verda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I'm Coming Every Week”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

This is by far the most affordable and one of the cleanest, fun bars on the west coast.I have been so many times I have lost count.
If you need an affordable drinks,great food,happy staff you should come to champions sports bar Payne's bay :D

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DrizzJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

We have eaten here 3 times now and each time the food has been excellent. Limited menu but all prepared fresh to order by the owner, who is obviously passionate about his food. Prices are good for the area, delicious hand made burgers with generous tasty sides for 27 barbados. Dont be put off by the sports bar tag the environment is relaxed and there are tables to eat outside.

NB The location is opposite Tamarind/Treasure Beach in Paynes Bay not Porters as stated.
We will return.

Helpful?
3 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbados
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Sport Bar Ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

My highlight was when the Trinidad & Tobago Association of Barbados hosted the pay per view 2013 Kadooment Soca Monarch there. My fiancé & I watched it there with friends & we had a blast.
Excellent Service, delicious food & a well stocked bar... Now anytime we're on the west coast we stop in and usually find a friend or two already there.
Friday nights are also loads of fun

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RayeG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Champions Sports Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Paynes Bay, Saint James Parish
Paynes Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Paynes Bay, Saint James Parish
Saint James Parish, Barbados
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing