We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, convenient,comfortable & clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palm Paradise Guest House + 2 Apartments
Ranked #1 of 1 Paynes Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We started our stay in Barbados here and couldn't have made a better choice. They helped arrange airport transportation and had our rental car delivered to the house. Breakfast is a must, it covers about every national favorite so there is plenty of comfort as well as something new to try. Pat and Gilly were both so helpful in getting us off to a good start on our vacation. They offered a late check out so we could shower as we hit the beach one last time before we left. Finally the beds were fantastic. I usually don't sleep well the first night out but the mattress in the blue room was more comfortable than home. The only thing to adjust to was the early morning rooster calls, but that is island wide and is what will make you realize you are in Barbados!

Room Tip: the blue room is in the back corner, quiet, cool, and private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Shelley970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

I'll try & keep this review to the point as there are a lot of positive things to write about.

Firstly, Pat (the owner) & her righthand man, Gilly were awesome hosts. Their hospitality is second to none. Palm Paradise is a lovely, homely, clean and comfortable guest house. We had a couple of nights out (Oistins & Six Men) arranged by Pat which made the experience even better.

I'd definitely return their and would highly recommend a stay at Palm Paradise.

Plus points include, 1) short walk to lovely Paynes Bay 2) quiet residential location 3) nice well kept garden 4) sea views on the terrace 5) reasonably priced food & beverages 6) great hospitality 7) well kept, clean, comfortable rooms 8) less than 10 minute bus ride into Holetown and 9) Gilly's awesome rum punch & homemade hot pepper sauce - not at the same time though!! :-)

Don't hesitate - book today!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank worldtraveltoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Palm Paradise. Just off the main road up the hill, meant a 10 minute walk to get to the beach and of course the buses. Pat arranged our taxis for us at a good rate. Gillie cooked a very good breakfast, nothing was ever too much for them. Even sorting out a problem of the lost mobile. Only one thing that bugged us was the hand written notices everywhere. Apart from that would definitely go back.

Room Tip: not the green room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This hotel is good for those on a budget, especially with Barbados being so expensive. Fantastic welcome from the owner Pat and her colleague Gillie.
Very clean spacious room and free WiFi throughout the guest house. Only 3 little niggles:
Have to pay extra for Air Con
Shower head needed descaling
Mattress had gone on my side, but Hubby had a fab sleep!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat B, Owner at Palm Paradise Guest House + 2 Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Hi Ruth thanks for public-ally letting me know about the bed it would have been nice for you to have mentioned your niggles personally to me when we were chatting together. However I do really appreciate it as we had had a man in the Apartment for 8 months on a long term let and he was a big Guy, heavy in weight prior to your arrival and yes you were right the bed had gone on 1 side but the maids not laying on it had not realised. Thanks it made me check them all.
Regards the Air Con, yes like many places charge extra for the air con as why should someone who does not like it have to pay the same price as someone who uses it and may I remind you you never paid for it. As you so rightly implied our prices are very reasonable and do not allow for Free Air Con.
In good faith unbeknown to you until you arrived I upgraded you Free of charge from the Studio Apartment which you booked and paid for, to the One Bedroom Apartment costing £10 per night more as I knew you were bringing your Son of 19/20 years and it meant he would have been sharing the same room as you and your Husband, where as it mean't having the larger apartment he had a separate room to sleep in. It is nice to know people do read these reviews as the lady who stayed in the Blue room after you left pointed out the bed in that room was more comfortable than the one they had at home.
The Shower head was also a oversight by the maids and this has been pointed out to them.
Yes we provide Free Internet 24/7 in all parts of the Guest House and the grounds which your Son was delighted with as he was hardly able to use it on the Cruise as it was so very expensive.
So all in all as you said when you left you'd be back when on your next Cruise and so hope next time you will spend more than 1 night with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I really liked the Palm Paradise. The owners and her staff were great.The food was good and reasonably priced. Our highlight was when Pat the owner arranged and took us to Oistin's for their Friday nite BBQ.

We stayed in the suite for much less than we would have paid for a hotel room elsewhere. Pat also arranged our transportation from the airport and to our Windstar cruise ship when we left. Our stay was efficient and problem free... which is amazing when in the Islands.

Room Tip: Accept Pat's offer to arrange transportation. Also the meals are good and reasonable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gatorjont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The location is lovely. Very peaceful and a short walk to the beach. The guest house is comfortable and spotless and the food is delicious!!! Pat & Gilly certainly know how to look after their guests. Friendly, fun & very helpful. The garden is beautiful and it was lovely having our meals out there. Would certainly go back!!!!!

Room Tip: all the rooms are clean and comfortable, we especially liked the Paradise room with the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorsetPrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed here after coming from the East coast and it was good to see both sides of the Island.
The guest house is well located for the beach at Paynes Bay and to also go into Holetown for shops and restaurants.
The rooms are clean and bathrooms large.It was quiet and we slept well.There is a lovley garden to relax in and Pat is a very helpful host.She arranged car hire before our holiday.
One small point -it would have been good to have had extra towels for the beach as having our own is heavy in the luggage!!Would go back :)

Room Tip: I don't know any other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinev123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat B, Owner at Palm Paradise Guest House + 2 Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

So sorry about this. we do not hand out towels for use at the pool but if people ask we do or they can hire a towel for use at the beach B$10 to cover laundry and wear and tear. Just like many of the hotels.
We do not allow towels from the rooms to be used for the Pool or the Beach. I am so pleased you mentioned this so others know to ask. as now I realise this has never been amended on our website,
Thanks Pat and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paynes Bay
1.4 mi away
All Seasons Resort Europa
All Seasons Resort Europa
#1 of 1 in Sunset Crest
295 reviews
7.7 mi away
Infinity on the Beach
0.2 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 6 in Bridgetown
3,933 reviews
7.9 mi away
Little Good Harbour
Little Good Harbour
#1 of 6 in Saint Peter Parish
281 reviews
8.3 mi away
Santosha Barbados
Santosha Barbados
#1 of 1 in Saint Andrew Parish
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Paradise Guest House + 2 Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Paradise Guest House + 2 Apartments

Address: Lot 2b Chapel Gap #1, Paynes Bay BB24008, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint James Parish > Paynes Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Paynes Bay
Price Range: £82 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Paradise Guest House + 2 Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Paradise Guest House has 5 en-suite bedrooms + 2 Apartments on the West Coast of Barbados in St James. We serve Breakfast, Lunch and Evening Dinner and have an in House Bar. Dining both indoors and outdoors on the Terrace, in the Gazebo or indoors in the Bar area and dining room. The Studio Apartment with en-suite bathroom and a Kitchenette and dining area on the Balcony. The 1 Bedroom Apartment is self contained with Full Kitchen L shape Lounge and dining area, Bedroom and bathroom. Minutes walk from the beach and bus stop in Paynes Bay. Conveniently situated to reach all parts of the Island on public transport. We have a personal laundry service and maid service to all rooms-winter season daily and summer season every other day. Apartments have a weekly maid Service. All laundry provided. We can arrange trips within the Island and car hire, taxis etc. and always ready to help plan your days spent with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Palm Paradise Guest House + 2 Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Paradise Guest House + 2 Apartments Barbados/Paynes Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing