We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rostock Eastbourne”
Review of Rostick

Rostick
Reserve with OpenTable
Rostick is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 457 Restaurants in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Can't rate this restaurant highly enough fantastic freshly made authentic Italian food with an owner that makes you feel very welcome. We will definitely be back

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 272 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2016

'Rostick' is a venue that makes you smile: from the warmth of the welcome, to the jolly nature of the Abruzzo music to the level of attention paid to you by the chef. They care about food and you which is a great start.
The food is all very authentic and they only serve quality ingredients.
Do try the Arrusti (Chicken Skewers - Italian street food) and the Home made pasta.
We took my 88 year old mother to see if it appealed to her tastes. It did and will be back Lourenco.

Date of visit: June 2016
4  Thank Pyecombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Fantastic food, great stuff, real Italian restaurant in the heart of Eastbourne! Amazing collection of vines for all occasions.
Prices are reasonable. Good value for money!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

We live in Eastbourne and on whats been the best day of the year so far fancied lunch out. We noticed Rostick was new and decided to check it out! So glad we did! Lorenzo was extremely attentive and took the time to talk us through the menu and recommended the Rosticks (excellent choice). There were 2 adults and two kids in our party and kids thought Rosticks were great! We sat on the benches outside which gave a Mediterranean feel in the sunshine! We had the seafood pasta which was lovely and although there is nothing on the menu for kids, we talked to Lorenzo about what pasta the kids liked and along came personalised dishes for both. The food is great, all fresh pasta, home made sauces and good atmosphere. Lorenzo surprised us with a taster of another main course on offer (cauliflower and sausage pasta) which was gorgeous!The pudding choice was limited, kids just wanted ice cream which they don't do as yet, but we all had the chocolate mousse which was excellent. Service was great, food was great with a personal touch and felt very looked after. Even kids were smiling! On the outside of the restaurant i had no idea this was an Italian restaurant. What it doesnt say is the quality of authenticity you get. It was a lovely surprise. Im glad we stopped and gave it a chance.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Jojoadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We visited this Restaurant with friends on Friday Night. Small place with lovely ambiance and Lorenzo was so helpful and friendly. A limited menu but very different to the usual run of the mill Italian food. I can highly recommend it. The home made pasta is excellent as was all the food we had and superb Limoncello to finish. A lovely evening .

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 661Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rostick also viewed

Eastbourne, East Sussex
 
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 

Been to Rostick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing