We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Alexandra Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Langham Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne(Eastbourne)
US$266
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The View Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Shore View Hotel(Eastbourne)
US$75
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
New Wilmington Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western York House Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Afton Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
88
37
31
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
37
31
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotel lovely staffpleasant weeksea viewstar hotelmid week breakcoach companybed and breakfast basiscoach loadmince piessea frontpleasant place to staywarm roomseafront locationevening mealmy wife and i have justnice breakfastthank you for a lovely
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Our group were moved by our tour company from a nearby hotel due to the appalling condition of its rooms and catering. We were moved to the Alexandra Hotel on the sea front and it was like moving to another world.
The Alexandra hotel was every thing you hope for when booking a holiday with the public areas and rooms well decorated, clean and comfortable. The food was excellent with really good evening entertainment and superb staff who were exceptionally helpful and friendly.
We will be going back again and would most certainly recommend to others.

Room Tip: Most rooms overlook the sea but those on the top floor are superb
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Another wonderful stay at nice homely hotel,wonderful staff in dining room,and rooms nice and clean.once again Winston surpassed himself for help and service what a great guy 10 out of 10.
Food was out standing,especially the fish& chips.will be back as soon as we can.
To Winston and staff all the best.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank brianbeard1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Great Hotel.
Winston is very friendly and willing to help. I had a nice single sea view room which provided me with beautiful sunrise view in the morning. It is very close to city centre and the pier. It is closer to the Beachy Head as well. Nice breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel if you are going to travel to Eastbourne.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We have been to this AA two star hotel a few times now, still have not worked out what the two stars are actually for !! This is the first time we have visited under the new management. I was hoping to see some improvements, sadly there are none (that I could see). Like most hotels and restaurants in Eastbourne, they all look tired and need improvements. We had a superior sea view family room (room number 41) which sleeps three (one double and one single bed), very uncomfortable, so where the micro thin pillows and a very small bathroom. Be sure if you ask for one of the superior sea view family rooms, ask for the one above the main entrance on the first floor, it has more space and is better. Shower before you go, as its really just a water trickle. There is free WiFi, comes and goes depending on where you are in the hotel. We cannot comment on breakfast or dinner, as we ate out. The manager is very helpful and cheery. I just expect a bit more for £120 per night, ok that is a bank holiday rate, but still a lot. I will try another hotel next time. But just don't forget the old saying, you get what you pay for !!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Bobby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

For a first time stay in eastbourne this was a very good experience. Staff extremely helpful and accommodating - the manager Winston is wonderful and so kind and would do almost anything to help visitors. When away from home these are the little things that make your stay as memorable as the attractions. The rooms are good for the price, basic but clean and comfortable. Would strongly recommend and if returning to eastbourne would definitely book here again.

Room Tip: Get room with seaview
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 53Summer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews