We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely new studio flat in Central Eastbourne”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside
Bedside table / lamp Sofa Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Outside
Bedside table / lamp
Sofa Bed
Bedroom TV
DVD Player / Wii Games
Wii Games
Iron - ironing board
Hallway
Kitchen - seats 2 - Refrigerator with freezer / Microwave
Kitchen - seats 2 - Oven / Cooker / Grill
Cooker / Oven / Grill
Cupboards / Glasses / Wine glasses / Tea Cups / Mugs / Plates and Bowls
Radio!
Tea / Coffee / Hot chocolate
Kettle / Toaster / Sandwich toaster
Shower
Guides - Flyers / What`s on / Theatre / Kids fun info / Restaurants / Bus times / Places to visit
Clean Towels / Tooth paste / Shampoo / Conditioner / Soap
Bathroom / Toilet
Beach
Guests book
Guests book
Guests book
Guests book
Guests book
Zizzi Restaurant close to the studio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Eastbourne, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Biccy p
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely new studio flat in Central Eastbourne”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I had a lovely birthday weekend in this flat! The only negative thing was there was no parking space, but this flat is right in the centre of the city on a main road, about 500m from the lovely Pier and beachfront, so that was to be expected. I did find parking in the side roads quite easily however, on Langley Road. The flat itself looks brand new, it has polished wood floors and is painted white throughout. Feels very clean. Silvia left everything we needed for tea, coffee, hot chocolate. There's everything you need to cook + a brand new cooker. Shower and toilet were very clean. The kitchen Window is a little bit difficult to open as the handle is quite stiff but a bit of force was all that needed. The TV in the bedroom is great, there's loads of channels on the Freeview that we don't have at home, where I live in Brighton. It's quite spacious for a studio inside, the ceilings are very high which gives the impression of more space. So just out the front of the house there's a bakery where we got bread in the mornings - lovely to get warm just baked bread ! I had my birthday party in a pub opposite the flat called the heart. When you go inside you won't believe this place, it has a full on club room out the back with lazers, smoke machine. You can even choose what kinda music you want, as the bar staff just hook the sound system up to the internet! The pub is just amazing, we didn't know why there were so few people in it to be honest - but as it was my birthday party I filled it up with my own mates which was great!! Drinks are really cheap in there too. Oh and there's even a garden with a kinda lake with flowers and fish in it. Its just an amazing pub we couldn't believe it really!

Oh and pizza on the way out open until 1am, large double peperoni for 5 quid!!

Had a wicked birthday thanks !

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Dear Biccy,

Thank you so much for your review. We are really happy to know you had a great time!
Hope see you again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LL156
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“SHOCKING PLACE”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What ever you do DO NOT BOOK this place!!
Tips:
No parking - do not believe 'there is plenty' of street parking as we spent 45 mins looking and ended up a mile away

Towels - what a joke! Thin and the size of a hand towel so needless to say we got through a few and we are only skinny!

No hot water - how can you wash up with cold water??

Shower water - this is a serious danger, the water would go up to 50 mid shower then drop to 20

Rough road - apprently this 'is the roughest road in Eastbourne ' and boy can you tell just from the disgusting doorway!

Mattress - if pound shop did mattresses this would be one. You sit on it and feel all the springs and sink to the bottom

People above - kept us awake till 1.30am and then woke at 6.00am . If you don't mind hearing exactly what they say their bathroom movements and heavy footed walking around it's the place for you. They also smoke which comes in and stinks!

Utensils - what utensils ha ha a whisk and a sieve. The cutlery is filthy too! The scrubbing brush is flat and has good I'm still so very hygienic!

Tv sign - how professional a folded piece of paper flapping down with the words ' mind your head' attempted twice and still up side down!!

Windows - they do not open apart from the bedroom one. When you see the keys you will see why as the keys are rotted and window locks filthy

Smoke alarm - went off every time we cooked as the Windows didn't open so no ventilation.

Wardrobe- lovely big crack down the front of it which has been attempted to be painted but you can still she it's from the tip.

Bedding - I couldn't believe it wasn't pressed, I mean come on you are renting out your apartment, we are not mates sleeping in your bed. Stains on sheets too.

So we checked out a day early and Silvia refused to give a refund for the whole stay but asked if I could leave a good review. I will be making sure everyone knows never to stay here!
I never ever leave anywhere a mess and my husband always asks why I strip hotel beds and leave them tidy how I found them. Well not on this occasion, all be it not bad but when you have this experience you just want to get out of there and how can I clean with cold water!?
We ended up at the Cavendish for £43 the night it was great! Wish we had started there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzanneto...
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday break near the sea and the shops”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just a lovely apartment, totally self contained and within walking distance to the sea. The beach front is clean and there are plenty of bars and restruants near by. Also the shops are only 5 minutes away enticing me to have a lovely day shopping!
The apartment is very clean and looks new, no need to bring anything with you even the towels are provided! The bed was also very comfortable and clean.

The kitchen has everything you need to make breakfast, lunch or an evening meal. I was greeted by Silvia the host who went out of her way to make sure I had everything I needed. Will defiantly book again next year.
Fabulous place to stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NICK C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing little flat”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great location, I was less than 5 mins to the beach front and right by the centre of Eastbourne for the night life and eating. The flat is absolutely gorgeous, feels big inside and is totally relaxing. It's quiet inside there at night. The flat benefits from a lot of sunlight keeping it bright and warm and is immaculate. It's a very clean flat! Everything looked brand new to me and the kitchen was a dream to cook in compared to mine! I sat at night in the kitchen diner watching my films on TalkTalk with my laptop, the chairs are pretty comfy, you can actually lie down if you put two of them together! I'm back in December for the Winter Gardens, i'll be staying here again for sure!

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia Re...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2018
Muito obrigada Silvia! Foi um prazer te-los como nossos hospedes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josias M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2018
Muito obrigada Josias! Foi um prazer te-los como nossos hospedes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing