We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Big Sleep Hotel Eastbourne by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #23 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Only good thing about this hotel is that continental breakfast was included, and even at that the coffee was from a machine. Bed was uncomfortable and broken. Pillow like a brick. Lack of hot water/pressure in shower. Toilet not flushing correctly. Psychedelic cookie monster curtains and bed. Do not stay here.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (638)
There are newer reviews for The Big Sleep Hotel Eastbourne by Compass Hospitality
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Two night stay whilst visiting family. We took our dog on one of the nights as well, the staff are great. the room was perfect we stayed in a suite on the front so view was amazing - continental breakfast was just right - we can't fault this hotel for the price is brilliant

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enty1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The most important thing i judge a budget hotel on is it's cleanliness. I have to say for the price of this hotel in comparison to others i was pleasantly surprised at how convenient and clean it was. It's right by the sea and easy to find.

A taxi from the station was only a few pound and is about a 15 minute walk but we had a lot of bags.

Continental breakfast was included in the price and a full English was reasonably priced.

While this is not a complaint the power sockets could have been better placed and TV for the 5 minutes we had it on wasn't great quality. Otherwise this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed overnight. The bed in comfortable enough. The room is good size. Very modern and not to everyone's liking. The fluffy curtains is not really a great idea in a hotel rooms. Looks scruffy.
You do get what you pay for though. Breakfast was basic but ok.
The hotel is in the quieter part of town so not so too bad to park on the road.
The lift was out of order, so has to use the service lift, which is very noisy and jerky, but better than stairs.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank SwissMiss33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Nice clean hotel, had a big great room, big bed but would take own pillows as they are as hard as rocks, weird looking picture on the wall of a man, bit weird and random! bar is good and is 24 hr so perfect for a few more after your night :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodenalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We had planned to pay extra and have a cooked brekkie but after a huge meal in Eastbourne(in easy walking distance to the centre from here) we stuck with Continental pastries, toast and spreads. I notice you can have brekkie to go if you are in a hurry and they do take out lunch packs too. Parking was by voucher £1 for the day. We would certainly return

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paulione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Room was very nice and comfortable. Room warm and amazing shower and bath. After running in the sussex half marathon it was nice to come back relax and have a hot shower.
Staff were pleasant but watched as we waited at the bar to be served and had to be asked to serve us.
On the whole very nice and would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShornNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.7 mi away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#14 of 40 in Eastbourne
938 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
#10 of 40 in Eastbourne
964 reviews
0.2 mi away
West Rocks Hotel
West Rocks Hotel
#11 of 40 in Eastbourne
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#34 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,370 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western York House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Congress Apartments
Congress Apartments
#28 of 40 in Eastbourne
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Big Sleep Hotel Eastbourne by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Big Sleep Hotel Eastbourne by Compass Hospitality

Address: King Edwards Parade | King Edwards Parade, Eastbourne BN21 4EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Eastbourne
Price Range: £41 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Big Sleep Hotel Eastbourne by Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 50 bedroom designer limited service hotel on Eastbourne's seafront, offering fantastic value for money, great sea views and exciting new horizons in interior design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Big Sleep Hotel Eastbourne by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Big Sleep Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing