We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cavendish Hotel(Eastbourne)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Lansdowne Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The View Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shore View Hotel(Eastbourne)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Langham Hotel(Eastbourne)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western York House Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
177
152
78
40
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
152
78
40
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi roomsunset roomroll top bathsea viewfull englishmini bardouble showertop floorstandard roomgroupon deallovely bathroomtwo nightssmall hotelbreakfast was includedsea fronta lovely stayshort break
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

This was a very basic b & b, room was dirty, room service non existence the window in our basement room was blocked in so very dark with minimal lighting. not worth the £106 a night we paid - very disappointed. Would return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We had 2 rooms for 4 of us, both clean and comfortable with fabulous views of the sea very visible through large bay windows. Large bed, desk, fridge, small table and comfortable chairs by the windows. Bathrooms with bidets, big tubs and soft x-large bath towels, Staff was warm and helpful. Good breakfast. Great location.

Room Tip: Can't imagine staying here and not asking for water-facing room because the view is beautiful.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank candn40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Myself and my family stayed here for 2 nights and I would highly recommend this place, it may not be the best hotel but the rooms are clean and modern and the service us superb; Zohaib who checked us in and catered for all our needs during our stay, he was pleasant and polite at all times, nothing was too much for him, breakfasts were lively freshly cooked English breakfast and you could help yourself to cereals and fruit, all the negative comments on here are ridiculous, yes there maybe so tired parts but you know that things are being worked on, as for the bird poo on the windows, you are in a location by the sea and the seagulls don't care where they poo, and to be honest you try and get on a ladder and try and clean them windows and if you ever live by the sea you will then understand this is a regular thing where these birds are concerned, on the whole we had a wonderful stay and would definitely stay here again well done to all staff that work there you make it a nice place to be.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights on a Groupon deal. Our superior sea view room was very nice although sadly on the 3rd floor up 58 steps. The view was excellent and the bathroom was modern with lovely quality towels. The TV was rather difficult to operate, but was a good size. Breakfast was ok but some of the ingredients could be better. Good pot of tea, but bread for toast could be better. The staff are very accommodating and do their best to help and please visitors. Good value for money.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank juneduffy432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Ah the glorious Waterside 'boutique' hotel. Such an amazingly disappointing experience I can hardly find the right words.
The 'shabby chic' decor resembles that of the likes you would find in a derelict scrap yard in Arizona.
The jacuzzi hot tub is beautiful if you're ok bathing in whatever muck is coming out of the jets. Your bargained for an additional mud bath at no extra cost.
They've even thought to leave huge gaps in the blinds to save you the trouble of opening them at the crack of dawn....and as for the fake curtains over said blinds that serve no purpose whatsoever but to showcase the huge amounts of dust in the room, a truly elegant touch.
The high tech television shoved in the middle of the room with its copious amounts of wires and multi plugs gives the room a high tech feel. This plug being mere inches from the jacuzzi hot tub means that should you ever wish to actually have a proper jacuzzi you simply need to reach out to touch the plug and hey presto!
Fred Flinstone would have approved of the rock hard pillows and mattress; unfortunately I didn't and decided to camp out on the cow hide covered itchy chez lounge with my feet hanging off the end, it was that or the mud bath for the night.
This place is a snip at £125 a night. Although l feel that my aunt Maud's backside is cleaner and better maintained than this place and the crack is supposed to be there.
Nice sausages though. Here's one star for effort.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ag1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews