We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel definately recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
da Vinci Eastbourne
Ranked #17 of 75 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at the Da Vinci Hotel .Loved the Art work and the fact that every room was different, we stayed in a superior double room that was perfect, the bathroom was 100% clean as was the rest of the hotel,Very friendly hotel staff. Breakfast was amazing.we borrowed some DVDs and relaxed the weekend away. We would definately reccomend this Hotel as one of the best in East Bourne and have already booked agin for the summer.our plan is to return year after year until we have stayed in every room, Fantastic Hotel, Thank you for our wonderful stay *****

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WeloveEastbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

da Vinci is a nice hotel near the beach and city center. Our room needed some maintenance, the tiles in the bathroom were loose. Our room (208) was also noisy, you can hear the guests above the room talking. Service is good, friendly personnel. The breakfast is also good. Our room has seaside view what was very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcrucq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We spend three nights in the hotel. It was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was big, nice and clean. Breakfast - cooked English breakfast plus cereals and juices - was very good, but maybe not for everyone. Location excellent: directly on the beach. We can recomend this hotel. Thank you a lot for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swetik_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This hotel is lovely. Would recommend in an ideal part of Eastbourne. The rooms are all different beautifully decorated. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Great breakfast. Very clean. Couldn't fault it. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tigerjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I arrived by bike having cycled the south downs way, in a rainstorm. I was soaked to the skin and getting cold, so it was a huge relief to me when the receptionist calmly and helpfully took my sopping wet and dirty bike off me and safely stored it in the basement, where I didnt need to worry about it again until the next day when I checked out!
Thanks for that.
I had a single room which was basic, but cost than I would normally budget, it met my requirements of being centrally located and easy to find, it had a electric heater I could switch on to dry my clothes and it had a proper full size bath. Oh and also plenty of tea and coffee and a kettle.
Next day's breakfast was good also and check out was without fuss.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ploeb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and loved it! The hotel is charming and the staff are exceptional helpful and friendly. Eva, Douglas and Rhianna were amazing and made our stay special. The hotel is located just opposite the beach and a short drive from Beachy Head. Lovely place for a short break.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kkissiedu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We arrived and there was plenty of parking outside. Be very careful with parking attendants though, we just got to our car in time. Eva on Reception promptly issued us with a parking permit and said to use it immediately. Thank goodness we did as the parking attendant was there already. Check in was 2pm and we arrived at 10.30am. Eva showed us around to see where breakfast was being served in the morning. The lounges are lovely, minimal, with art for sale on each wall. We returned after seeing some sights and Eva gave us our key and was really friendly and really helpful. We went up to our room 105. Every room is themed with an artist. Shortly after arriving Eva brought up Prossecco sparkling wine with two champagne flutes and a little box of chocolates on the house complimentary. How lovely and so special for our 10th Wedding Anniversary.
The room was clean, with fairly new facilities. Large TV, DVD player (DVDs available free from reception to watch). Lovely kings size bed, and bathroom with new chrome radiator. Shower a little dated and decor a little shabby, but didn't bother us. In the evening we asked for some Dvds and the gentleman on reception was happy to serve us some lager and lend us 4 DVDs to watch...plenty.
A lovely personal service at this hotel! Excellent.
Unfortunately in the morning at 5.30am the room above us there were lots of walking movement and the floor boards creaked a lot.which woke us. Really rare at this time in the morning I'm sure. Breakfast 8am until 9.30am. A beautiful full English breakfast, with cereals, yogurts, fruit, juices. Toast with large selection of jams and marmalades, and coffee and tea of course.
At check out we met the owner, who again was really friendly. Thank you so much for looking after us so well. We wii return. A memorable 10th Wedding Anniversary.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindaloo_fy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
0.5 mi away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#14 of 40 in Eastbourne
985 reviews
0 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#2 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,062 reviews
0 mi away
The Sherwood
The Sherwood
#30 of 75 in Eastbourne
118 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mowbray
The Mowbray
#12 of 75 in Eastbourne
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to da Vinci Eastbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about da Vinci Eastbourne

Address: 9-10 Howard Square, Eastbourne BN21 4BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Price Range: £39 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — da Vinci Eastbourne 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The da Vinci is ideally situated in Howard Square just off the sea front and just around the corner from the Devonshire Theatre, the Congress Theatre, the Winter Gardens, The Birley Centre and Eastbourne's new arts centre. We are a short walk to the town's shops and a lot of excellent restaurants which we are happy to recommend. The da Vinci has 20 en-suite rooms which each feature a well known (and not so well known) artist. The rooms have all been refurbished and redecorated to a very high standard and each of the rooms is unique so that no two rooms are the same. On the ground floor is the hotel art gallery featuring original art work by local professional artists as well as a resident's lounge (with full licensed facilities), two breakfast rooms and a conference room (which you can hire). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your da Vinci Eastbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Da Vinci Eastbourne Hotel Eastbourne
Da Vinci Hotel Eastbourne
Eastbourne Da Vinci Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing