We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, trendy, and friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
da Vinci Eastbourne
Ranked #17 of 75 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We booked a room last minute (literally day of) and had a great surprise. Not only were the rooms gorgeous and huge (and artist themed!), the staff were more than helpful to us and willing to help. Breakfast was absolutely amazing, we didn't have to eat the rest of the day. We were central to all the things we wanted to do and could walk everywhere. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay on our holiday, we would come again and recommend to everyone. As a young couple, we thought it was great value for what you pay, and very cool that it is also an art gallery as well as a hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hamanda23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here a few years ago. We returned to find it was just as nice as before . We would like to thank the Reception staff for accommodating us on a very busy weekend for you and for offering to carry my husband's very heavy kit bag to the room. We will be returning ! The bed was huge!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shoefan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Me and a friend stayed here over night as a short break away in a 'superior double room'. We had a lovely time - the hotel staff were very friendly but not obtrusive and made us feel very welcome. We also made late requests for changes to our itinerary and staff went out of their way to accommodate us. The rooms were beautiful (the hotel actually looks like the pictures on-line) and the breakfast was delicious and served quickly. I am a fussy person but would happily return to stay at this hotel again and would definitely recommend it to friends and family. I chose this hotel about all others as it was advertised as a 4 star hotel AND it had a uniqueness about it (art work hung around hotel and in rooms). I was not disappointed. I don't think that it is a 4 star - BUT I was happy to pay the price advertised and we were both very happy with our stay.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are of a good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amellia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Lovely place to stay. We went for my mum's 80th and she thoroughly enjoyed it as we all did. Staff were very friendly and attentive and the room was big and clean. They made my mum feel special by leaving a card and some chocolates in our room, which was very thoughtful. I would certainly stay there again and recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beverley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful Hotel...
We have just returned from a stay here. Perfect location to everything you would need. Very very clean hotel . Superior Double Room was perfect in every way.Tea coffee etc in room.Very friendly staff accommodated all out needs. Breakfast was amazing ( I ate far too much) . Loved the way each room is decorated in it's own unique way. Already booked out next visit before we even checked out. Would like to return enough times to stay in every room as they are so unique.Wonderful hotel, staff, food. Thank you for a lovely weekend, see you again soon.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank WeloveEastbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at the Da Vinci Hotel .Loved the Art work and the fact that every room was different, we stayed in a superior double room that was perfect, the bathroom was 100% clean as was the rest of the hotel,Very friendly hotel staff. Breakfast was amazing.we borrowed some DVDs and relaxed the weekend away. We would definately reccomend this Hotel as one of the best in East Bourne and have already booked agin for the summer.our plan is to return year after year until we have stayed in every room, Fantastic Hotel, Thank you for our wonderful stay *****

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WeloveEastbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

da Vinci is a nice hotel near the beach and city center. Our room needed some maintenance, the tiles in the bathroom were loose. Our room (208) was also noisy, you can hear the guests above the room talking. Service is good, friendly personnel. The breakfast is also good. Our room has seaside view what was very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcrucq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.5 mi away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#15 of 40 in Eastbourne
966 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
0.8 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#2 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,623 reviews
0.3 mi away
Congress Apartments
Congress Apartments
#26 of 40 in Eastbourne
181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ravilious
Ravilious
#6 of 75 in Eastbourne
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to da Vinci Eastbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about da Vinci Eastbourne

Address: 9-10 Howard Square, Eastbourne BN21 4BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Price Range: £43 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — da Vinci Eastbourne 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The da Vinci is ideally situated in Howard Square just off the sea front and just around the corner from the Devonshire Theatre, the Congress Theatre, the Winter Gardens, The Birley Centre and Eastbourne's new arts centre. We are a short walk to the town's shops and a lot of excellent restaurants which we are happy to recommend. The da Vinci has 20 en-suite rooms which each feature a well known (and not so well known) artist. The rooms have all been refurbished and redecorated to a very high standard and each of the rooms is unique so that no two rooms are the same. On the ground floor is the hotel art gallery featuring original art work by local professional artists as well as a resident's lounge (with full licensed facilities), two breakfast rooms and a conference room (which you can hire). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your da Vinci Eastbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Da Vinci Eastbourne Hotel Eastbourne
Da Vinci Hotel Eastbourne
Eastbourne Da Vinci Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing