We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love it, and we keep going back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coast Guest Accommodation
Ranked #26 of 77 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We love it, and we keep going back!”
Reviewed 2 July 2011

We have now stayed here twice in the past year, and we loved it! On both occasions we stayed in the Anchor room, which to the back. It has loads of space, a comfortable bed, and it is quiet, as we are both light sleepers. Graeme & Barbara are lovely host, always friendly and helpful. The last time we stayed we had a long drive down after a work, and we were welcomed with a nice cup of tea on the terrace. For breakfast I asked if I can have an omelette instead of a cook breakfast, and my goodness did Barbara spoil me with the most amazing omelette I ever had! Coast Eastbourne is most definitely our home away from home!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandL1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
125
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

This is a wonderful guest house. The house and rooms are spacious and very tastefully decorated and 'dressed', with many interesting touches. The decor is stylish and in pale shades, with everything in the rooms matching. The rooms and en suites are spotless. The breakfast is of excellent quality and there is a great choice. The house is well located and it is great to be able to park your car off road at the back of the house. Barbara and Graeme are very friendly and helpful. All in all it is very good value and I would recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Seagull was very quiet and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjhurley10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We had the Castle Suite for an overnight stay for 2 adults and one child, though it is has beds for 4 in total.

Friendly welcome, beautifully decorated clean room with delightful furnishings and linen and bedding. Beds also very comfortable. High quality and well cooked breakfast. The place is spotless.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SomiLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinslaken
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Barbara and Graeme were very friendly and helpful, the house was very clean and lovely renovated. We had a nice stay and would like to come back.

Very interesting for musicians: Bonner's Music Store in Eastbourne.

Marine Pub: Good food!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernhard003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Our hosts, Barbara & Graeme, were extremely friendly & welcoming. Everywhere is spotlessly clean, and of high quality. The breakfast could not be faulted, both the content and the service. We could confidently recommend Coast as we are sure you would not find better value for money in Eastbourne.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisArthur_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We has a super weekend at Coast B and B. The whole place is immaculate and our hosts could not have done more for us. The rooms are so attractively styled and decorated. Wonderful welcome and great breakfast - including an extra breakfast for our daughter who popped in to see us. Just brilliant!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizkidd2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

We had an overnight stay as we were down for a family event. The owners are very friendly and are very helpful . Our room, the Shell, was very stylish and had a beautiful views of the sea view and South Downs. The bathroom was small but spotlessly clean.
The breakfast was good, with the staff very attentive., Would happily recomend this place.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steviem53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.0 mi away
The Langtons Guesthouse
The Langtons Guesthouse
#10 of 77 in Eastbourne
561 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beach Front Guest House
Beach Front Guest House
#2 of 77 in Eastbourne
234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Devonia
Devonia
#45 of 77 in Eastbourne
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Beamsley Lodge
Beamsley Lodge
#24 of 77 in Eastbourne
106 reviews
0.4 mi away
Far End Guest House
Far End Guest House
#36 of 77 in Eastbourne
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ebor Lodge
Ebor Lodge
#1 of 11 in Eastbourne
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Guest Accommodation

Property: Coast Guest Accommodation
Address: 84 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coast Guest Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a Visit Britain 4 Star rated property, Coast Guest House is a lovely, elegant and comfortable place to stay. Coast is situated on the seafront directly opposite the beach and promenade, with a free private car park and wi-fi internet access. It is a short walk along the sea front to the pier and town centre with its many varied restaurants, shops and theatres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coast Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing