We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent weekend break!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coast Guest Accommodation
Ranked #27 of 75 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Had a lovely weekend staying at Coast. The Castle Suite was perfect for our family of 4, beautifully clean and very comfortable. Mario and Vivien are excellent hosts, very helpful and friendly and the breakfasts were delicious!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JudithJack2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VMC1028, Owner at Coast Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thank you very much for your comments much appreciated and very good to meet you all
Ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2013

We arrived in the car park to be met by Mario with a very warm welcome. We were shown to the Lighthouse room which was bright, light, airy and spotless. We had taken up the offer of tea and cake in the conservatory where we were entertained by the local summer carnival passing by outside. Nothing was too much trouble, Mario and Viv are perfect hosts Breakfast was superb. A perfect place to stay and would not hesitate to recommend or return. Thank you Viv and Mario..

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyceSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VMC1028, Owner at Coast Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Thank you very much ,enjoyed meeting you both and seeing the carnival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Further to the other excellent reviews on this site I must agree that Mario and Vivien are excellent hosts - I enquired in my booking whether we'd be able to check in early and that wasn't a problem at all. We received a very warm welcome with promise of a pot of tea plus home-made cake and I must say that it's that level of attention to detail which really sets it apart from other B&Bs. The couple's local knowledge was also fantastic and the suggestions of places to visit and eat in were amazing.

The room itself, Anchor, was a twin room charmingly decorated in a mauve colourway with nautical accessories. The shower room was spacious and well fitted and everything was spotlessly clean.

One of the issues we did suffer from was noise in the late evening/early hours of the morning. There was a room located above us on the second floor of this Victorian/Edwardian building and the occupants were very stompy indeed. I'm not sure whether this was due to the fabric of the property or that they were wearing concrete footwear, but it I must confess that it wasn't pleasant. We retired to bed about 11:30 and the couple(?) above arrived back at about 11:45 and the gentleman talked loudly until about 12:45 - I'd put in my ear plugs way before that, but my husband heard it all. Maybe Mario and Vivien could provide a written sentence or two asking guests to keep the noise down after midnight as part of their welcome manual? I agree that it shouldn't be necessary, but clearly it is.

The breakfast the next morning was as good as we'd expected. The food was truly scrumptious and the waitress was efficient, jolly and really friendly. Everything was cooked to perfection by Mario who's a professional chef and it really showed! I was a greedy so and so and had seconds of toast and coffee, which was readily forthcoming. We sat in the conservatory at the front of the property which overlooked the sea and reveled in it! Hurrah for the south coast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lemonadedrinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VMC1028, Owner at Coast Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and sorry for the quality of sleep due to the noise of the other guest. I can only think it was a single young man who was visiting his grandfather in hospital and he was on the phone and walking aound the room.We will certainly try and su ggest something in our literature about considering other guests .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

As enjoyable as last time - lovely to be remembered by our hosts! Back to our spotless room! Little details ensure a relaxed, enjoyable stay. We were met with tea + cake; the excellent breakfast fresh fruit salad was again perfect. I managed one cooked breakfast which came with the egg decorated with freshly picked herbs. More toast + coffee were always offered. Mario + Vivien were always quietly attentive; have a good knowledge of the area and 'What's On.' A few steps to the sea, a short walk to The Pier. There was plenty of outside seating in the little courtyard; carefully tended plants around, though we didn't have the time to enjoy it! We just felt relaxed, part of the family on this second visit and hope to be back next year for our Folk Festival. Many thanks to them for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VMC1028, Owner at Coast Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments , it was great to see you again and glad you enjoyed the festival and staying with us. Looking forward to the festival next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Coast in the "Castle suite" We have 3 girls, 15, 11 years old and a 3 month old baby. The twin room was perfect for the older girls as they had their own TV and DVD player and it had lots of lovely girly nick-nacks which they loved the favourite being the love heart mirrors. The beds were really comfortable and we all slept very well including the baby, we were provided with a cot complete with a mobile. The rooms were very clean and had everything we needed. Breakfast was delicious and on the 2nd morning (we only planned to stay one night but extended as we felt so at home) Vivian suggested a pancake instead of the full English breakfast for our middle daughter which she really appreciated. Nothing was too much trouble for Mario and Vivian, they even spoke to us in Swahili :-) We hope to be able to come back again in the summer and enjoy the beach a little more although the sun did come out for us enough so we could enjoy the view from the Conservatory. Thank you very much for looking after us and making us feel at home in your guest house. Asante sana.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VMC1028, Owner at Coast Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Aasate Sana Bwana ,it was a pleasure meeting you and your lovely family and will try and get you better weather next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

The Coast demonstrates how a first class B&B has the edge over a far more expensive hotel. The service we received from Mario and Vivian was faultless: a genuinely warm welcome, help with dinner arrangements and no problems at all with our need for an outrageously early breakfast. Cleanliness, comfort and real personal warmth - what a bargain!

Room Tip: Excellent sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilberts062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VMC1028, Owner at Coast Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Thank you for your great comments ,lovely to meet you and hope the marathon went well ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Two friends and I arrived to a very warm welcome from Mario and Vivian, we were given tea and lovely Italian cake which was the best cake I had ever tried! Breakfast was arranged for a time to suit us with a wonderful selection of cereal, fruit or a full English. The Yacht room was beautifully decorated, super comfortable with stunning sea views. All in all nothing was too much trouble for Mario & Vivian who went out of their way to make our stay truly memorable. I would love to come back again maybe when the weather is a little warmer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenwOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VMC1028, Owner at Coast Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2013

Thank you for your kind words, we enjoyed having you to stay and will try and order better weather for you for another time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
1 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,620 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#6 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,875 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#32 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,424 reviews
0.2 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#2 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,048 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#15 of 40 in Eastbourne
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Guest Accommodation

Address: 84 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Price Range: £87 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coast Guest Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a Visit Britain 4 Star rated property, Coast Guest House is a lovely, elegant and comfortable place to stay. Coast is situated on the seafront directly opposite the beach and promenade, with a free private car park and wi-fi internet access. It is a short walk along the sea front to the pier and town centre with its many varied restaurants, shops and theatres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coast Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing