We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“five days in fairlands”
Review of Fairlands Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eastbourne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fairlands Hotel
Ranked #56 of 76 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 June 2013

A very warm friendly welcome by all staff especially manager lucky. the room very clean bed comfortable linen clean whole hotel was kept clean, nice and quite, the evening meal was very meagre and desert very poor, breakfast was good and the evening entertainment average,would not want to return. cheap stay but not that cheap.

Room Tip: ideal for a week of dieting you will come home thinner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank joe w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

The owner and his wife are an absOlute gem. All staff here are so friendly and willing to do anything for you. Rooms were clean and what you would expect. Overall fantastic visit. Fantastic value for money. Thank you to the lovely staff

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Helenclarkson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Stayed at the hotel in may with travelstyle . I went out traveling every day arriving back after tea has been served lucky offered to make me tea every day when I got back and sandwiches to take when I went out traveling. The hotel staff are very kind. The hotel is a quick walk to the shops. Lovely rooms and comfy beds fell asleep right away.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Callum43055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

booked this holiday with Travel Style the hotel staff were very nice and couldn't do enough for us it was my sisters 70th birthday and lucky and his wife bought her a card, cake and pressie she was so touched and it was a fitting end to a lovely week the hotel was clean and the food was great it is near to shops and beach already have booked to go back later this year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I have always wanted to go to Eastbourne i went with travel style with my son and niece & nephew aged 12 & 9, for 6 days over the bank holiday.the hotel is ideal for children,close to the beach,pier & shops.The owners are very family friendly & are really lovely, and cant do enough for you.We had 2 rooms down stairs 24 & 25 which had lots of room, room 25 has a bath,which i like.there are tea & coffee making facilites & flat screen tvs in room with many chanels,when its breakfast time & dinner there is a loud bong,just like there used to be in guest houses,my neice loved the bong,at night there is bingo & acts on certain days,also a bar.The meals are tasty & fresh we all enjoyed them all.
we liked the hotel has all the staff are so kind & want to help you,they give you ideas where to go.there is a good ice cream parlour just around the corner,thats good for the kids & me!.
we went to the pier each night,which is a 5 minute walk,there are slots for the kids,
we also did the dotto train which goes around eastbourne,we had a all day ticket so we could hop on & off,the train takes 2 hrs to do a complete circit.the train has room for a wheel chairs,you can choose to go under cover or not,it takes you to the harbour & around eastbounrne., there is also a topless bus we did that to,we went up stair,a good tip is bring so bubbles & blow them its fun,the kids also get a free actitiy pack,just ask the driver.there is a primark,& plenty of charity shops to go in.lots of coffee shops,please try the fairlands as its great & family friendly & clean!

Room Tip: room 25 is on the ground floor & has a bath room 24 is next door but has shower,we requsted room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juliephappyholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

This hotel is by far the most friendliest i have ever been to. A very high standard of service by the staff & nothing is to much trouble for them. The food is to a very high standard with fresh vegetables served up very quickly & hot with no waiting for the next course. The bedding was crispy white & towels changed daily.I can highly recommend the Fairlands hotel which is great value for money. I am looking forward to my next holiday at this hotel. Thank you all at the Fairlands for making our holiday. (Fantastic)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brantbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Great value, clean, lovely people - good home cooked food and plenty of it! I have now stayed several times because i feel so at home at this hotel. It is on the seafront and and so central for getting about too.

Thank you Lucky. Alonya and the team for working so hard.

Room Tip: state if you require a shower - not all rooms have a shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#9 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,655 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marine Parade Hotel
Marine Parade Hotel
#32 of 40 in Eastbourne
139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#34 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
West Rocks Hotel
West Rocks Hotel
#11 of 40 in Eastbourne
476 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Devonshire Park Hotel Eastbourne
0.0 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairlands Hotel

Address: 15-17 Lascelles Terrace, Eastbourne BN21 4BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Fairlands Hotel Eastbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing