We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairlands Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eastbourne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fairlands Hotel
Ranked #51 of 78 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at fairlands as weve been before speaks for itself .The staff were excellent and couldnt do enough for us and lucky is so funny he should be on the stage .The food was good lovely starters lasagne was excellent only thing i didnt like was pasta bake but only because i prefer it in cheese sauce not tomato but staff replaced it for something else with no fuss.As we travelled by car we were early but welcomed with drinks and bis,The entertainment was ok drinks cheaper than pubs so made our own entertainment as well and joined in with enter tainer and other guests once again a great holiday and will go again .

Room Tip: sea views are available also lift for upper rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JanetBrandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    105
    34
    12
    32
See reviews for
66
98
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

staff were plesantly well mannered and made our stay quite plesurable x i would recommend them to anyone who comes and stays in eastbourne. The location is beautiful. The management was very welcoming and made our stay well worth it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enicholls1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

I was very worried about coming to this hotel because of the reviews it had, but I was pleasantly surprised. It may need bringing up to date a bit but the room is clean and tidy the owner lucky is one of the most obliging people I have ever met nothing is to much trouble for him, the food is good and plenty of it. We have had a great stay met some lovely people.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eileen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the Fairlands on Friday the 18th of April. A party of 6 of us booked the holiday through travel style for a 30th Birthday celebration.
Everybody was very welcoming and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the hotel is situated in an ideal area close to seafront and 15 min walk to town centre. Lucky, his wife and staff were very thoughtful and kind as presented a cake and gift for my friend for her birthday. (Did call to organise cake beforhand as a surprise) so thankyou for making the day special.
Also to the chef. Thankyou for providing us with lovely breakfast and evening meals. All very tasty and faultless.
Would be happy to return and see you again.
Thankyou. :-) Davis party( table 10 and 11)

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broughton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Mr Abbey and his staff were most welcoming on arrival, after a long journey with an excellent bus driver Neil. We were shown to our room, with luggage transported to the lift by a porter.
The room was nice and very clean, almost looking over the sea (just round the corner); there was a double and single bed and a en-suite bathroom.
The breakfast was excellent, such a great choice; with the option of continental, cereals or an English fry up, toasts and a selection of condiments.
When Mr Abbey took the evening meal order, there was choice of either soup or fruit juice for starters, a choice of two main meals and a choice of ice cream or a pudding for desert, as well as the option for tea and coffee.
I would at this point like to add that it was a super saver holiday, which was more than value for money; we had good entertainment on two evenings and a very nice bar, with a lovely barman (the old chap).
Mr Abbey and his wife, were extremely friendly and on hearing that it was our wedding anniversary, chastised us for not making them aware of such and presented us with chocolates as we left, which was a very nice surprise.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank June H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

this was one of the worst break I and my friend went on.we were there for 5 days the room was ok but it was freezing, we told the manager and he bought us a fan heater which helped abit but gave usboth colds and coughs.food was awful best place to go if u want to go on a diet.shower had to run for 20minutes before it came hot. towels small and thinnot changed often.would we go again not on your nellie. eileen derbyne

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eastbourne hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent value for money and excellent service,very near sea front and shops. Hotel owner is very nice and friendly. This is not a five star hotel but it is the cheapest you will find. This hotels serves first class cuisine.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.2 mi away
The Devonshire Park Hotel Eastbourne
0.2 mi away
The Alexandra Hotel
The Alexandra Hotel
#33 of 42 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Berkeley Guest House
The Berkeley Guest House
#21 of 78 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vernon Guesthouse
Vernon Guesthouse
#34 of 78 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Sherwood
The Sherwood
#33 of 78 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.1 mi away
17 Wilmington Square
17 Wilmington Square
#20 of 78 in Eastbourne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairlands Hotel

Property: Fairlands Hotel
Address: 15-17 Lascelles Terrace, Eastbourne BN21 4BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Fairlands Hotel Eastbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing