We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“David Brailsford From Loughborough”
Review of Fairlands Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eastbourne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fairlands Hotel
Ranked #57 of 75 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Got back last night after a lovely monday to friday break away. Would Recommend , owners & staff were lovely couldn't do enough to help. Food was plenty. Looking forward to my T bone steak on my next visit. Great location be seeing you again .

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Yvonne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

My sister and I brought our elderly father on a Monday to Friday break at Fairlands Hotel through David Urquart tours in June 2014. Didn't expect too much due to price paid and we were pleasantly surprised. When we arrived our cases were immediately taken from the coach and delivered outside our rooms whilst we had our evening meal. Both rooms were spacious, clean and had tea and coffee making facilities. Most of the meals were home made, and bearing in mind the price we paid we found them to be good quality and plentiful. All staff and proprietors were very friendly and helpful at all times. Evening entertainment was provided on 2 evenings and although we didn't join in this those that did seemed to enjoy having a singalong. Yes the décor was a little dated but considering the price paid we found it excellent value and would recommend both the hotel and tour company.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ABandCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here for one night as part of a weekend coach trip. We were greeted by a very cheerful host and the room was clean and comfortable. There was no choice of food for the evening meal it was OK but small portions. The breakfast was better but you had to order the night before and the toast was already on the table and cold when we went in. The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. As this hotel was part of a very cheap weekend break it was acceptable but I would not want to stay here for too long unless the food is better and there is more choice if you are there on a longer break.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ardentspur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stay at this hotel May 2014 via Travelstyle but never again at this hotel the meals are sparse and meagre at breakfast we had sour curdled milk and mouldy toast.
Enough to put us off bread for the week.
Room clean apart from brown stained ceiling and paper uncurling
Take your own teabags
Don't believe all you read because I did, and would never return

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Expected hotel got a glorified band b staff lovely but didn't enjoy any other thing about it entertainment awful man named George was there but only wanted to entertain himself awful manners glad when he finished at10 20

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Booked the holiday to bad reviews on both hotel and travel company .not sure wot people want !!!!,I didn't pay mega money so I didn't expect a lot but I was shocked food plenty and great choice staff could not of done anymore lucky so funny .then we had entertainment wot was good for wot we paid I think it was above value .and yes I would go again .

Room Tip: We had 16 and we found all ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

If you want 5 star rated hotel this isn't it, but the staff are really great and friendly. The room I had as a single was actually a double (two single beds), and was wonderful. Plenty of hot water for a bath, and the food was adequate. It is handy for the beach and the town centre shops are about a 10 minute stroll. Had a great time with the coach party I was with, and Lucky as someone else has stated, should be on stage very funny. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.1 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#33 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,406 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Mowbray
The Mowbray
#13 of 75 in Eastbourne
401 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#8 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,468 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
0.5 mi away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#14 of 40 in Eastbourne
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairlands Hotel

Address: 15-17 Lascelles Terrace, Eastbourne BN21 4BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Fairlands Hotel Eastbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing