We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seaview Eastbourne”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea View Guest House
Ranked #5 of 77 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Holmfirth west yorkshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Seaview Eastbourne”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Booked 2 days before arrival. Host very welcoming. Very small room looked like a childs room and had to go upstairs for a shower. Nice and clean and a nice breakfast. A Bit of a walk to shops but would have been a lovely view if I had a front faceing room.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kizzysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    37
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
84
177
116
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wootton Bridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This is one of, if not the best G/House I have ever stayed in. Kerry and Adam are such lovely people, who try everything to help you enjoy your stay and nothing is too much trouble. The small touches like freshly baked cake and DVD's to watch make it feel almost like home. The rooms are done to a very high standard; Excellently clean, well decorated and some with great views of the sea. Breakfast is all descent food too and served with a smile. If I ever go back to Eastbourne, I know where i'll be staying; 'The Sea View', but additionally to that, I feel we've found some knew friends in Adam and Kerry, It's just a shame we couldn't stay longer.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony have a great view or for those who find stairs difficult, there is also downsta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Stopped over in Eastbourne for one night had a very comfortable stay here. Great location on waterfront. Adam was very welcoming and friendly. bedroom was clean and comfortable had a great sleep! Breakfast was also included in price and was very tasty! Would definitely recommend this hotel! - John

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Although we only stayed for a couple of nights it was faultless,warm,comfortable & inviting. Great breakfast,friendly hosts , would certainly consider returning for a longer stay...they even supplied the weather..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hodgesrobsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Kerry and Adam have created a perfect place for a sea side break for young and old.
I loved the extra personal touches such as the home made cake free for guests and the EastBourne rock left on the bed.
Breakfast was fantastic! A great range of food and drinks and a lovely breakfast room.
We had great weather but if it had been cold there were DVDs , books and games to play.
Adam and Kerry were wonderful hosts.
I'm looking forward to going back to the Sea view some time soon.

Claire and Maureen Walton.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireW763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

A cheery welcome from Adam and Kerry with genuine passion for their new venture was evident. Room was large, airy and the really comfortable beds gave us the best nights' sleep for ages. Crisp white sheets and little extras made it a fautless stay.
Lovely sunny breakfast room and an array of food to choose from.
You must try the delicious cake they make too!
If you want a beautiful view that you can watch the sun rise from a spacious balcony, book room 6!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanie6519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We have friends in Eastbourne and normally stay with them, in fact, we got a bollocking for opting to stay in a guest house, but I wanted a treat for my birthday and I'd risk another bollocking if it meant staying at Sea View again. As soon as we saw the place, covered in flowers, we knew we were going to have a good stay and we were right. Kerry and Adam are lovely hosts, friendly, helpful and accessible without being overbearing, the room was beautiful - we'd foregone a sea view in favour of having a double ensuite - and the entire place is full of gorgeous pictures and bits and bobs. Breakfast was delicious and NICE gluten free toast was available, a real bonus for me, but I think my favourite bit might've been the pebble painting - every guest is invited to paint a pebble and the results are strewn around the building - some are absolutely brilliant! Great location, great food, great hosts - I recommend this one.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwigoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.8 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#29 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,297 reviews
0.9 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
2,952 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western York House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#13 of 40 in Eastbourne
877 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#7 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,546 reviews
0.1 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#2 of 40 in Eastbourne
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Guest House

Property: Sea View Guest House
Address: 57 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea View Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sea View Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing