We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The personal touch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea View Guest House
Ranked #4 of 77 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Armagh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The personal touch”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Far enough from Eastbourne centre without being too far, with the Redoubt Fortress and Military Museum on your doorstep. Excellent breakfast and luxurious room and lounge. The stick of Eastbourne rock waiting on your bed on arrival, and a different cookie thereafter, make all the difference. Thank you, Adam and Kerry

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EDWIN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    37
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
83
176
113
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Lovely guest house. Adam & Kerry were fantastic hosts. Our room was lovely, very clean with a beautiful sea view. The room offered everything that you could wish for clean well stocked bathroom, very comfortable bed with lovely linen. Water, tea & coffee making facilities and even a couple of cookies and complimentary rock when you arrive. The breakfast was great too, with a good selection and Adam & Kerry were happy to cater for your every need. I will definately go back again. The room also had a tv with a dvd player and the Seaview has an extensive library of dvds for you to borrow. They made us feel extremely welcome.

Room Tip: Room 6 was lovely with a fantastic seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I stayed for 3 nights at the beginning of October 2013 and had such a lovely time. Adam and Kerry have created a really warm atmosphere at the Sea View Guest house which can be felt from their first welcome when you arrive. My room was super clean and the bed was very comfortable. There was a great variety to choose from at breakfast and the hot stuff was cooked with thought and care. The location is excellent as it's a nice distance away from the hustle and bustle of the big hotels but still within walking distance of - well - everything! Great view of the Pavilion gardens from the front of the guest house and close to shops along Seaside just behind. Fabulous!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This is the best guest house in Eastbourne great value good service right by the sea good for transport excellent food and very nice people running it and I will be coming back three times next year in May June and July this shows how great it is here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keith s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I stayed solo for two nights 23rd - 24th September 2013 at Sea View. Kerry and Adam are warm, friendly and accommodating host’s with a sense of humour who run a very clean, tidy, light and airy Guest House with good facilities and many little extras like a stick of rock to welcome you.

The lounge is very comfortable and hasgames and a large screen TV and hundreds of DVDs to view there or on the TV/DVD flat screen in your room. Sea View has a laid back atmosphere with delicious breakfast and lovely home baked cakes. My stay was very enjoyable and I would return. Thank you Kerry and Adam. Dave D.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are very quiet but no sea view. There is a very nice balcony sun bathed area with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We were there for just one evening in September, but Adam and Kerry managed to make it feel much longer--their attentiveness to detail, extra touches such as home made cakes in the lounge, a wonderfully equipped bathroom, their gourmet breakfast, and their wonderful senses of humor.
It's obvious that they love what they have chosen to do at this point in their lives.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gminiszewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Adam and Kerry were great hosts - rooms comfortable and we will definitely be returning.
Thank you for making our weekend special. Special touches were homemade cake and stick of rocks on the bed.

The cooked breakfast was amazing and you could order what you wanted nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.8 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#27 of 40 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#7 of 40 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western York House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,861 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#14 of 40 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
#10 of 40 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Guest House

Property: Sea View Guest House
Address: 57 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea View Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sea View Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing