We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea View Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Cavendish Hotel(Eastbourne)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Shore View Hotel(Eastbourne)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Best Western York House Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Langham Hotel(Eastbourne)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne(Eastbourne)
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The View Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
485
42
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
42
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome made cakesadam kerryfree cakeredoubt fortresslittle touchesgreat hostslovely guesthousethought of everythinghome from homewarm welcomesingle roombreakfast roomlovely couplefriendly ownersfull englishsouth coasta lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had the perfect stay at this Guesthouse and were very happy with everything. The house was spotlessly clean and very welcoming. Adam & Kerry were the perfect hosts & nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was lovely with a great choice.
We would definitely stay there again as we felt so at home and we would also recommend this Guesthouse to anyone thinking of staying in this area.
Thank you again Adam & Kerry.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms have amazing sea views.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Seaview is a comfortable, quiet guest house run by Kerry and Adam, who have really thought about what they offer. There is a lovely 'sea feel' about the house and rooms. I stayed in a single room at the back of the house. The furniture was white and pale blue to get that 'by the sea' feel It was really comfortable. Lovely soft bed. The lounge has a collection of books and DVDs to borrow, not to mention a tray of home made cake to which guests can help themselves. There are paints available to enable guests to paint a pebble they have collected from the seafront across the road. The breakfasts are substantial and vegetarians and vegans catered for. Seaview is very near the beach and not that far frm the main shops. A really good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Pros
Friendly hosts, nice decor, clean and comfy, scrummy breakfast and nothing too much trouble
Cons
Took ages trying to find a parking spot and closest are Pay & Display. Room at back overlooked a flat concrete roof
Summary
Great for short term and we booked late. Would stay again but request a room at the front with seaview and balcony

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnabelleMayWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Adam and Kerry have clearly put a lot of care and love into making their guest house surprisingly beautiful and their guests feel comfortable and welcome. We had a genuinely lovely stay and were surprised by how nice the guest house was for the price - great value!

Room Tip: Choose one of the rooms with a balcony and a sea view. No wait, don't, I want them free for me to book!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Mike, Debbie and Harry stayed in a lovely room with a balcony overlooking the sea for a family holiday.
Last minute booking and not disappointed.
Our hosts were spot on and gave us everything from excellent food to perfect cleanliness.
No skimping on the hot drinks and biscuits in the room + unlimited free access to homemade cakes.
Wide selection of DVD's(300 plus).
Very reasonably priced for the peak season.
We were made very welcome and requests for special diets were satisfied bearing in mind that we only gave 2 days notice.
We would recommend the Seaview to friends without hesitation.
We will book early to make sure of a guaranteed accommodation next time.
Our only disappointment was seeing part of the historic Pier disappear in flames, having visited right up to the very day that it was destroyed.

Room Tip: Room overlooking sea remained quiet after 2200
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews