We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vernon Guesthouse
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Langham Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Palm Court Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$237
US$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavendish Hotel(Eastbourne)
US$140
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne(Eastbourne)
US$265
US$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The View Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Congress Apartments(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
60
35
5
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
35
5
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury roomguest housestayed here for one nightfull englishideal locationsea frontbed was comfortablelovely hoteltea and coffeelovely roomtvseafrontlifttennispermitensuite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here for one night when attending the Eastbourne tennis tournament. Our room was lovely with a nice firm bed. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was really nice and all hot and freshly cooked. Parking was available just across the street. It was also really convenient for the tennis being only a 5 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShepofBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

My husband and I planned a last minute trip to eastbourne with our bikes and stayed one night at the Vernon House hotel. We received a very warm welcome from the manager, and were offered the garage to keep our bikes securely. The room was comfortable, clean and everything we needed. The manager went out his way to be helpful. The excellent DVD collection was an added bonus as we didn't much feel like hitting the town after a long day's cycling! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jennylh_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel is excellent value for money. It is situated near the seafront and within walking distance to the town center. We could park right alongside the hotel, which was quite convenient.
We had a very spacious and clean room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were served an excellent english breakfast. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a perfect stay in Eastbourne.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bristol47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Booked this hotel for one night during the air show in August. I wouldn't normally choose a 2 star hotel, but decided to give it a try as the reviews on Tripadvisor were so good. The hotel is in a great location, & we even managed to park right outside the entrance to the hotel. The owner & all the staff are extremely friendly. The room was very clean & the bedding was nice and crisp white. The breakfast was very good & when I asked for a hot water with lemon, they went out to buy a lemon for me. Great service all round. Would definitely return. Keep it up.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank martine6768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My husband and I were made very welcome by the owners of this Family Run Hotel.The room was clean and had everything you need for a relaxing stay.Dog's are welcome which is good as we will have a new addition to the family next year and plan to take him with us.Only a few miutes from the Sea Front and all the ammenities.Lovely Breakfast to start your day.Oue Son came down for the day and was offered breakfast,very thoughtful.We will be back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews