We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Eastbourne stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Langtons Guesthouse
Ranked #10 of 77 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable Eastbourne stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the garden room which was lovely. Bed linen and mattress made for a very comfortable nights sleep. Only downside was having to order breakfast the night before which wasn't to our liking.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachH1179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    100
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
72
318
52
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We had a lovely stay at the Langtons, we stayed in the All at sea room, it was a very comfortable and quiet room with a great view, our room had some lovely touches and all the rooms looked fantastic. The breakfast was delicious and we were made to feel very welcome, we would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brackley
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We had a very nice stay at Langtons, we were made very welcome. Located opposite the beach, ample parking. The breakfast was first class. We stayed in the Rose room. The rooms were very clean and tidy.

Room Tip: Well worth a stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cadmonkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed in the beautiful All at Sea room. A very comfortable room with a great view. Karen is very welcoming and helpful and serves great breakfast. We were sorry that we could only stay one night. The bus stop is right in front of the guesthouse which is very convenient.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We had 2 stays in different rooms and found the Langtons very comfortable, with attractive rooms, good facilities, a warm welcome, and a lovely breakfast. What more could you want? Oh and sea views! We would highly recommend a stay if you are visiting Eastbourne.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DickDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buntingford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Me and my husband had a lovely weekend away at this beautiful guest house on 1st and 2nd june.We stayed in the red room which was lovely decorated and felt very cozy and spotlessly clean. We enjoyed the freshly cooked breakfast in the conservatory, which was very relaxing. Karen and mark are very welcoming and recommended places to visit. Parking our car was easy, just along the road and was free. Would highly recommend this guest house, we didn't want to go home!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This is a really beautiful building with only a crown green bowling field between it and the sea. The rooms are finely decorated in a variety of styles. We stopped in the Garden Room on the first floor which had sea views. The lack of wardrobe space wasn't a problem as there are wooden hangers on hooks which was perfectly acceptable for a two night stay.
The hosts, Karen and Mark, are friendly and welcoming and have excellent taste in home furnishings!
Breakfast in the downstairs conservatory was five star and we particularly liked the way of ordering from a selection of typical breakfast fare on the evening before.
Everything was spotless and tasteful and we had a peaceful two night stay on a comfy bed with perfect pillows!
The guest house is just a ten minute walk from the town centre, in a lovely residential part of the town. Wifi was a welcome bonus.

Room Tip: Lots of choice - the website was good and accurate and helps you select your room. But whichever you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.2 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#2 of 40 in Eastbourne
971 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western York House Hotel
1.0 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#7 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,569 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#13 of 40 in Eastbourne
890 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach Front Guest House
Beach Front Guest House
#2 of 77 in Eastbourne
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langtons Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langtons Guesthouse

Property: The Langtons Guesthouse
Address: 85 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Langtons Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish seafront Victorian Guest House offering high quality bed and breakfast accommodation with a warm welcome and unrivalled hospitality. We are located directly on the sea front only a minute from the beach and a short walk from the pier, restaurants. All bedrooms are en-suite, tastefully decorated and have flat screen tv’s, dvd’s, refreshment trays etc. All either have spectacular views across the bowling green to the sea or views of the downs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Langtons Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing