We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Langtons Guesthouse
Ranked #7 of 75 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We had to cancel our reservation 3 days after booking for a one night stay in late August. Despite the owners having eight weeks to re book the room they took the full payment with no option to re-book or part refund when the room is re-booked. Be aware of their stringent cancellation policy before booking.

Stayed: June 2013
2  Thank maryc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen210860, Owner at The Langtons Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

This review is very unfair and the information is incorrect. Our cancellation policy does state that 1 night bookings are non-refundable BUT we do endevour to refund as much as we can if we are able to re-book the room.The guest asked to cancel their booking some weeks after they had booked as they didn't want to attend an event where their ex-husband would also be present . As this booking was at the end of August we will have to see what we can do nearer the time.
















.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the garden room which was lovely. Bed linen and mattress made for a very comfortable nights sleep. Only downside was having to order breakfast the night before which wasn't to our liking.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachH1179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We had a lovely stay at the Langtons, we stayed in the All at sea room, it was a very comfortable and quiet room with a great view, our room had some lovely touches and all the rooms looked fantastic. The breakfast was delicious and we were made to feel very welcome, we would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We had a very nice stay at Langtons, we were made very welcome. Located opposite the beach, ample parking. The breakfast was first class. We stayed in the Rose room. The rooms were very clean and tidy.

Room Tip: Well worth a stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cadmonkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed in the beautiful All at Sea room. A very comfortable room with a great view. Karen is very welcoming and helpful and serves great breakfast. We were sorry that we could only stay one night. The bus stop is right in front of the guesthouse which is very convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We had 2 stays in different rooms and found the Langtons very comfortable, with attractive rooms, good facilities, a warm welcome, and a lovely breakfast. What more could you want? Oh and sea views! We would highly recommend a stay if you are visiting Eastbourne.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DickDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Me and my husband had a lovely weekend away at this beautiful guest house on 1st and 2nd june.We stayed in the red room which was lovely decorated and felt very cozy and spotlessly clean. We enjoyed the freshly cooked breakfast in the conservatory, which was very relaxing. Karen and mark are very welcoming and recommended places to visit. Parking our car was easy, just along the road and was free. Would highly recommend this guest house, we didn't want to go home!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
1.2 mi away
The Devonshire Park Hotel Eastbourne
1.6 mi away
Hydro Hotel Eastbourne
Hydro Hotel Eastbourne
#4 of 40 in Eastbourne
928 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cambridge House
Cambridge House
#19 of 75 in Eastbourne
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beach Front Guest House
Beach Front Guest House
#2 of 75 in Eastbourne
260 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ravilious
Ravilious
#8 of 75 in Eastbourne
465 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea View Guest House
Sea View Guest House
#3 of 75 in Eastbourne
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langtons Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langtons Guesthouse

Address: 85 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Price Range: £47 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Langtons Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish seafront Victorian Guest House offering high quality bed and breakfast accommodation with a warm welcome and unrivalled hospitality. We are located directly on the sea front only a minute from the beach and a short walk from the pier, restaurants. All bedrooms are en-suite, tastefully decorated and have flat screen tv’s, dvd’s, refreshment trays etc. All either have spectacular views across the bowling green to the sea or views of the downs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Langtons Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing