We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay at the Langtons” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Langtons Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Langtons Guesthouse
Ranked #9 of 78 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely stay at the Langtons”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed with my partner for 2 nights using a Gift Voucher.
Everything was spot-on, from the moment we booked, through to the warm welcome from Mark.
Our room was the Red Room, which was clean and really nicely furnished. Lovely bathroom and double size shower.
As others here have commented, the snacks available to purchase with an honesty pot are a really great touch.
Breakfast was superb..both the full English and the scrambled egg with smoked salmon. It was nice to have a chat with other guests at your table.
We didn't see much of Eastbourne, but would recommend catching the Number 12 bus to Brighton...it takes an hour and a half but the route is amazingly scenic through the beautiful South Downs and then along the coast.
Would also recommend the Victoria pub around the corner,,,really nice traditional pub with a great beer garden.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank electrocoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    97
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
71
300
47
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rainham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We had 3 brilliant days here this week. The welcome from Karen and Mark was warm and friendly and they advised on some great things to do during our stay. The rooms are very clean and well maintained with tea/coffee making, toiletries and DVDs to borrow which were a great idea.
Our room (garden room) had a lovely sea view which we thoroughly enjoyed.
Breakfast was also amazing. Parking is free in street which is also an added bonus. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fruitpig58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Karen very friendly and welcoming, we had African room was very stylish, comfortable with a lovely shower. Stayed one night for Brighton mararhon so had to leave early next day missing breakfast, Karen and mark made us a takeaway breakfast which was lovely. They also had an honesty box for helping yourself to wine, beer and snacks which I found very trusting and refreshing in this day and age. We will return next time we visit Eastbourne which is well worth a visit. Ute and dave

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Volcanoyum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

just returned from a long weekend in Eastbourne where we stayed at the Langtons B&B and had a great time. Langtons is in a great location just a few minutes stroll along the seafront to the pier & town center, there is also ample free parking on the streets around the house so don't let the lack of "on site" parking put you off. Our hosts were really friendly and our room (The Garden room) was great, the bed was comfy and the linen good quality, whilst there we had a chance to have a nose at a few other rooms and they all looked lovely. breakfast is superb!, very nicely cooked and all the items were of very good quality, special mention must go to the sausages which were beautiful!, plenty of cereals and toast as well, my other half never leaves a clean plate but she did here!!!!!!. All in all well recommended, i'd definitely book here again.

Room Tip: all the rooms we saw looked great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patrick e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Recommended by my sister so knew straight away that this would be a lovely place to stay! Karen and Mark very friendly and make you feel most welcome. Very relaxing time, good nights sleep. Great Breakfasts. Nothing too much trouble. We look forward to the next time!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FHK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

I had the opportunity to visit this lovely hotel again earlier this week & this time I was able to enjoy the wonderful breakfasts -
Karen is so friendly, the hotel is beautifully furnished - truly home-from-home. Quiet & a good nights sleep is also the best when you've been travelling all day.
I will not go anywhere else now - you are truly spoilt when you visit here.

Room Tip: I returned to my favourite room so, I am biased but, all the rooms are of the highest standard here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hilary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crl
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

This was our second visit to The Langtons. We stayed in the "All at Sea" room which is spacious, bright with a lovely sea view. Hosts Karen and Mark make you feel very welcome and its like home from home. Breakfast was again delicious with plenty of choice. We hope to stay again soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.2 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#2 of 42 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#21 of 42 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#14 of 42 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beach Front Guest House
Beach Front Guest House
#1 of 78 in Eastbourne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pebble Beach Bed & Breakfast
Pebble Beach Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 78 in Eastbourne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea View Guest House
Sea View Guest House
#5 of 78 in Eastbourne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langtons Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langtons Guesthouse

Property: The Langtons Guesthouse
Address: 85 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Langtons Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish seafront Victorian Guest House offering high quality bed and breakfast accommodation with a warm welcome and unrivalled hospitality. We are located directly on the sea front only a minute from the beach and a short walk from the pier, restaurants. All bedrooms are en-suite, tastefully decorated and have flat screen tv’s, dvd’s, refreshment trays etc. All either have spectacular views across the bowling green to the sea or views of the downs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Langtons Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing