We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Langtons Guesthouse
Ranked #9 of 78 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
dorset
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Relaxing and very clean. Very welcoming. Helpful, friendly hosts and comfortable beds. Nothing too much trouble. Looking forward to next stay. Great location and easy parking. Very convenient, with sea views. 4*

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindaDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    98
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
72
303
48
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great location on the seafront.
Our room was lovely, neat, clean and a very comfortable bed and pillows!Breakfast was first class.:)The owners are friendly.recommend...................................

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jurgit99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

If you want comfort, a fabulous breakfast, home comforts and delightful hosts, look no further.

Karen and Mark have such a rightful pride in their guesthouse and, most importantly, they pay attention to every detail.

An outstanding welcome and a great location awaits!

Room Tip: Choose the theme that you fancy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Decided to have a few days in Eastbourne but hadn't booked anywhere so just arrived at the Langtons on the off chance. Good choice on our part. Excellent in every way. Clean, comfortable, friendly, good food. What more could you want.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank FrancesK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is a super guest house- everything scores 10/10- welcome. facilities, food and distance to the sea and all leisure activities.
Karen is a great host and helpful with any requests made. The room was quiet although facing the road and it was easy to have a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: they all looked great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 383Rosy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Karen and Mark made us very welcome. Quarterdeck was clean,tidy and quiet. Our hosts recommendation for fish and chips was spot on, which we ate on the beach in the evening sunshine. Breakfast was superb, freshly cooked and plenty.Overall a perfect overnight stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaz_m1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

i would recommend anyone to stay here, its very clean and tidy and Karen & Mark were excellent hosts. would definitly stay again. My room "tartan" had a great view of the beach and the sea, I must say Eastbourne surprised me.

Room Tip: great view of the beach and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.2 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#2 of 41 in Eastbourne
921 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#25 of 41 in Eastbourne
1,244 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#14 of 41 in Eastbourne
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beach Front Guest House
Beach Front Guest House
#1 of 78 in Eastbourne
210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pebble Beach Bed & Breakfast
Pebble Beach Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 78 in Eastbourne
398 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea View Guest House
Sea View Guest House
#5 of 78 in Eastbourne
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langtons Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langtons Guesthouse

Property: The Langtons Guesthouse
Address: 85 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Langtons Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish seafront Victorian Guest House offering high quality bed and breakfast accommodation with a warm welcome and unrivalled hospitality. We are located directly on the sea front only a minute from the beach and a short walk from the pier, restaurants. All bedrooms are en-suite, tastefully decorated and have flat screen tv’s, dvd’s, refreshment trays etc. All either have spectacular views across the bowling green to the sea or views of the downs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langtons Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing