We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Late June booking 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Langtons Guesthouse
Ranked #9 of 78 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Late June booking 2014”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Booked a few nights with the intention of going to Brighton but we never made it there. Eastbourne has so much to offer with so much wonderful scenery on the doorstep. We were impressed with the lovely decorated rooms although disappointed the sea facing Garden room was spoilt with the building of an en-suite for the next room therefore obscuring a large portion of the bay window and making the room quite small. Not worth the extra cost.The breakfast was very nice with good choice. Free parking at this end of the seafront was good and all facilities in walking distance. Karen and Mark were good hosts. We will definately pay another visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    98
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
72
303
48
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Datchworth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stopped for a night as we made our way along the south coast to visit family. We knew of The Langtons from personal recommendations, so Karen and Mark were on their mettle - we were not disappointed. A warm, friendly and informative welcome. Stylish décor with each room themed and named. We'd love to have seen more rooms, but they were all full, and no wonder! Easy free parking at this end of the town. Plenty of information about the area to hand and comfortable sitting areas inside and out. The availability of snack and drinks - white and rose in the fridge with ice available too! - was a bonus, and the honesty box system is a vote of confidence for all to appreciate.A very comfortable night and a superb breakfast (do have the black pudding) set us up for the next day. Pre-ordering breakfast makes for a smooth, decision-free start to the day! We'll be back - almost certainly for more than one night next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My partner and I stayed in late June, looking for a traditional English seaside experience. The Langtons is perfectly situated on the seafront and just a short walk to the pier and all the other facilities Eastbourne has to offer. We were made very welcome by Karen and Mark and given all the information we needed about places to go during our stay. The guest house is beautifully decorated, each room is themed, we stayed in the "Red Room" which was lovely. Beautifully clean and everything we could want, and a great comfy bed. A full English breakfast to start the day was perfectly cooked, and plenty of alternative choices if you preferred something a little lighter. Our stay was everything we could have hoped for and we wholeheartedly recommend this as the perfect place to stay, in a lovely seaside town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston Turville, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We spent two nights at the Langtons in late June 2014. The rooms are lovely and ours had the best sea view, aided by wonderful blue skies and sunshine. Everything was spotless and beautifully maintained and Karen was an excellent hostess. Breakfasts were first class and its definitely a lovely place to stay on a B&B basis.

Room Tip: The sea view room has exactly what the name implies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael_thomas888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Warm welcome. Very nice en suite room.Wll fitted out and decorated to a theme. Excellent breakfast. Visitors' information folder very helpful. Provision of drinks and snacks via an Honesty box a welcome feature. On street parking not a problem. Pomenade very close . within easy walking distance of pier etc. Highly recommended by us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

A very friendly personal guest house on the beach. Clean and nicely decorated rooms and breakfast puts larger hotel chains to shame. Will return next time I'm down on South Coast. PS run along promenade is great fun but watch out for skaters!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Second stay at The Langtons in Eastbourne. Again made to feel welcome and enjoyed the quality breakfasts which put larger hotels to shame. Very good value. Plenty of free parking in nearby streets. Hope to return!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BGM100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.5 mi away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#14 of 41 in Eastbourne
847 reviews
0.2 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#2 of 41 in Eastbourne
921 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#25 of 41 in Eastbourne
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Devonshire Park Hotel Eastbourne
0.4 mi away
Beach Front Guest House
Beach Front Guest House
#1 of 78 in Eastbourne
210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pebble Beach Bed & Breakfast
Pebble Beach Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 78 in Eastbourne
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langtons Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langtons Guesthouse

Property: The Langtons Guesthouse
Address: 85 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Langtons Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish seafront Victorian Guest House offering high quality bed and breakfast accommodation with a warm welcome and unrivalled hospitality. We are located directly on the sea front only a minute from the beach and a short walk from the pier, restaurants. All bedrooms are en-suite, tastefully decorated and have flat screen tv’s, dvd’s, refreshment trays etc. All either have spectacular views across the bowling green to the sea or views of the downs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langtons Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing