We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Short Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Langtons Guesthouse
Ranked #9 of 78 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Short Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights for our wedding anniversary in the Regency room. Friendly hosts, clean & comfortable bedroom, plenty of free on street parking at back of guest house. Good breakfast & the honesty trolley was handy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    98
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
72
305
48
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

A most pleasant and relaxing break in lovely surroundings. Our initial booking was followed up with a phone call and good advice about my mobility concerns.
The Langtons was the best location for my husband and I, peaceful and minutes away from the beach.
Our room was at the top and as stated partial view of the sea at the front and a view of the downs at the back. Peak, sneaky view of the other rooms for our next visit.
A good full breakfast. Rooms refreshed daily. All very satisfactory.

Will definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 007secretary007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Yorks
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We recently spent 2 nights at the Langtons and can't find one single negative thing to say. The location is good with free parking in the streets surrounding, the welcome is warm and genuine and the place is immaculate. We had the regency room and also looked in a couple of the other rooms and they are all to a very high standard. I like that the rooms work well for what you need to do in them, the sockets are near the mirrors and there is plenty of storage space. The bathroom was small but ultimately clean, even the silicone and grouting which is more than can be said for many grander hotels, and the towels are big and soft. The owners seem to have given a lot of thought to the needs of their guests and were very helpful when we enquired about getting a taxi for 5 people, there is also a lot of information in the entrance with regards to the local area, local transport etc. The breakfast was excellent, freshly cooked and served hot. I would have no hesitation in staying at the Langtons again and have recommended it to our friend who lives in the area for any future visitors which they may have,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BDRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Lovely Clean room with a Brilliant View. Breakfast was Excellent plenty to choose from. Honesty Box a Good idea. Towels were Lovely Soft and Fluffy. Karen and Mark were most welcoming. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
121 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I spent two nights at the Langtons while visiting Eastbourne for a friend's wedding and was very impressed. I had booked the Tartan Room which is a single room and the price was about the same as a room in the Travelodge at the time of booking, but there was absolutely no comparison between what the two offer! Karen and Mark were very friendly and welcoming and the whole guest house is very clean, comfortable and well furnished. Although my room was small it had everything I could have asked for (the bowl of sweets was a very welcome touch!)including a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was really nice and freshly cooked and the service was excellent. I would definitely recommend The Langtons and would definitely stay there again. I stayed there with my family who were in 2 of the double rooms and it was also nice to see that each room had its own individual style. My only criticism or suggestion would be to add some net curtains in places. My room had a balcony and when I went on to it and looked to the side, I found myself looking straight at a guest in the room next door! Otherwise, excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JIOkinawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motherwell
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Lovely weeks stay at the Langtons. Friendly atmosphere, lovely breakfast, spotless guest house. The bus stop on your doorstep for town. No complaints and we will return on our next visit to Eastbourne. The honesty box is a nice touch.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjanecan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

The garden room has a sea view and the decor is beautiful but the traffic noise is quite high. We got a very friendly welcome and liked the honesty box system for any 'extras'. The towells were lovely, large and fluffy, but there was a lack of toiletries. The breakfast was excellent and the service very good. Overall we loved this guest house and would book again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogersonaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.2 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#2 of 41 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#26 of 41 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#13 of 41 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beach Front Guest House
Beach Front Guest House
#1 of 78 in Eastbourne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pebble Beach Bed & Breakfast
Pebble Beach Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 78 in Eastbourne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea View Guest House
Sea View Guest House
#5 of 78 in Eastbourne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langtons Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langtons Guesthouse

Property: The Langtons Guesthouse
Address: 85 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Langtons Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish seafront Victorian Guest House offering high quality bed and breakfast accommodation with a warm welcome and unrivalled hospitality. We are located directly on the sea front only a minute from the beach and a short walk from the pier, restaurants. All bedrooms are en-suite, tastefully decorated and have flat screen tv’s, dvd’s, refreshment trays etc. All either have spectacular views across the bowling green to the sea or views of the downs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langtons Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing