We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Langtons Guesthouse
Ranked #9 of 77 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We enjoyed our one night stay and were impressed with everything. The room was bright and airy with a really comfortable bed.The breakfast was delicious and cooked to order so it was very fresh and piping hot. The location is at the extreme end of Eastbourne so quite a walk but the walk is enjoyable along the seafront with lovely views so not a problem for us.We would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fmass493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    98
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
72
310
51
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I had a very friendly greeting on arrival after parking very close by on the street and shown to my room which was a lovely single room with wifi, a sea view and a balcony, this was great as I stayed on what seemed like the hottest, stickiest night of the year so I could leave the door open all night.
Having been on the road all day Karen directed me to a really nice local pub which I wouldn't have found by just wandering around Eastbourne on my own.
I liked the fact that I ordered breakfast the night before and could taylor it to what I required, could help yourself to cereals and yoghurt and cooked your own toast whilst the main breakfast was being cooked.
I really liked the well stocked honesty bar and fridge and the DVD library.
I was very impressed by their customer service including the email I was sent prior to my stay suggesting places to visit.
I loved this b & b and could find nothing to fault them on and will definitely stay again if I am visiting in the area. Top marks and great value for money

Room Tip: A single room great for the single traveller with a sea view and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We were visiting Eastbourne for a wedding and needed somewhere to lay our heads for the night. Shame that's all we could spend here because the bed was EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE, the location was PERFECT (free on street parking surrounding and just a short walk away from the Pier and Eastbourne centre) and the B & B had a friendly feel about it. Breakfast was delicious and set us up for the day. Good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstairs, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We were greeted very warmly on arrival and made to feel at home. We stayed in the garden room which was beautifully decorated with great sea views. All the facilities were top notch qnd the breakfast in the morning was fantastic. Would recommend to anyone looking to stay in Eastbourne. We will definitely go back one day.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charrylhiggins13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night, using a buy-a-gift voucher. We had the Red Room at the back so no sea view but nice and quiet. The room was lovely and the breakfast excellent. Location is at the very eastern end of Eastbourne which has limited restaurants and/ or pubs of real quality.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

All the reviews were spot on. The rooms were very clean, and the owners gave us a warm welcome. It is in a perfect location on the sea-front, away from the busier town centre but close enough to walk, and breakfast was great. All just perfect. Thank you

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimPaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We were given a recommendation for The Langtons by friends who had visited last year. We were not disappointed. Lovely accommodation with nice touches everywhere . We loved the themed room arrangement and the well stocked honesty bar . Great hosts and excellent breakfasts. The weather was extremely warm through the 3 nights of our stay in mid July, but the location close to the beach on the sea front helped with pleasant sea breezes.
We will certainly return.

Steve F

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.2 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#2 of 40 in Eastbourne
952 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western York House Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#7 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#14 of 40 in Eastbourne
875 reviews
1.0 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
2,950 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach Front Guest House
Beach Front Guest House
#1 of 77 in Eastbourne
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langtons Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langtons Guesthouse

Property: The Langtons Guesthouse
Address: 85 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Langtons Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish seafront Victorian Guest House offering high quality bed and breakfast accommodation with a warm welcome and unrivalled hospitality. We are located directly on the sea front only a minute from the beach and a short walk from the pier, restaurants. All bedrooms are en-suite, tastefully decorated and have flat screen tv’s, dvd’s, refreshment trays etc. All either have spectacular views across the bowling green to the sea or views of the downs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your The Langtons Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing