We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as usual.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Langtons Guesthouse
Ranked #7 of 75 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Just had our fourth stay at The Langtons, welcome, accommodation and breakfast superb as always. We stayed in the Garden room this time and enjoyed the views. We'll definitely stay again. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RichardandJane1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

From the moment of booking our stay, everything was very personal and professional. Everything was as described on the website. We were warmly welcomed, a secure space was found for our bicycles, and breakfast was excellent. Overall, a most enjoyable experience and we would certainly return if we visit Eastbourne again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PLM2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The Quarterdeck accommodation was suitably decorated as the name depicts a nautical theme. The beds were comfy and the shower room was adequate for our needs. A friendly welcome was received on arrival.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank fozzieday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Langton's ,the welcome was warm and informative ,the beds were comfy and the breakfast was fresh and nice and hot.we will stay again as the hotel is very good value as well.

Room Tip: Sea views are always best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The other reviews are pretty awesome but you are never quite sure until you are actually there. Well after quite a long journey I was not disappointed. We were greated with a very warm but very efficient welcome . The rooms are absolutely lovely – very tastefully and imaginatively decorated. The honesty box mini-bar is inspired. Breakfast ordering system works really well and the breakfast is just spot on. Not much else to say really . Last year we stayed in a 4 star hotel for the air show and it wasn’t a patch on this.

Room Tip: Quiet all round. Great sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Drusilla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

A warm welcome awaits you that's for sure. Such a friendly couple they made you feel really at home. The rooms are gorgeous and have every comfort. The honesty box made you feel very trusted and after a long journey down it was lovely to be able to get what ever you felt like. The location was good too and it's so easy to go for walks along the sea front. Breakfast was excellent and plenty of choice. The beds were really comfortable and spotless. I will certainly recommend the Langton and look forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: They are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maddydavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the room the excellent breakfast and the general ambiance of the hotel. Additionally its excellent sea front location. The opportunity to walk to a range of areas was fantastic particularly Sovereign Harbour. We hope to return again.
Carol and Kev

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CAROL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
1.2 mi away
The Devonshire Park Hotel Eastbourne
1.6 mi away
Hydro Hotel Eastbourne
Hydro Hotel Eastbourne
#4 of 40 in Eastbourne
930 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cambridge House
Cambridge House
#19 of 75 in Eastbourne
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beach Front Guest House
Beach Front Guest House
#2 of 75 in Eastbourne
260 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ravilious
Ravilious
#8 of 75 in Eastbourne
465 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea View Guest House
Sea View Guest House
#3 of 75 in Eastbourne
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langtons Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langtons Guesthouse

Address: 85 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Price Range: £47 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Langtons Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish seafront Victorian Guest House offering high quality bed and breakfast accommodation with a warm welcome and unrivalled hospitality. We are located directly on the sea front only a minute from the beach and a short walk from the pier, restaurants. All bedrooms are en-suite, tastefully decorated and have flat screen tv’s, dvd’s, refreshment trays etc. All either have spectacular views across the bowling green to the sea or views of the downs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Langtons Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing