We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Thia food in East Dean!”
Review of Thai Terre

Thai Terre
Reserve with OpenTable
Thai Terre is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 402 Restaurants in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$26 - US$45
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Waterford, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful Thia food in East Dean!”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

This is a surprisingly good restaurant in a lovely location with staff very friendly. We had a great (mixed) starter and very tasty mains; all served with a beautiful smile and with a stunning presentation.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    66
    16
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Food but not what we expected”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

We ordered takeaway from here - Massaman Curry. It was ok,we had hoped for something with a bit more kick but it was quite sweet. The service on the phone was great & the food itself was fresh and well prepared. Maybe next time we'll ask for more info.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whatmummywore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Thai around Eastbourne”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Lovely location staff very friendly. Great choice of food tastes brilliant presented beautiful and served with a smile. Very good value. Would recommend anyone to go and try there delicious menu.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Candy990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unexectedly good”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We had been having nice dinners for 3 days at the Tiger Inn across the street, when we we're craving for something else. We'd been eyeing the Thai restaurant across the street as we are big fans of Thai food. Not knowing what to expect in East Dean we took a gamble ready for a mediocre experience.
Already the appetizer positively surprised us and with the mixed starter dish we were all excited!! The whole dinner proved to be wonderful ... As was the Sauvignon blanc from Neptune, Marlborough. The midweek vacation was a great vacation altogether and with this Thai restaurant it became all the more memorable. We will be back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious food with lovely service”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We came here during an England game so it was quiet(!) but the food was lovely, the service very friendly and a nice location. Can't really fault it and good value too :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank GSVBagpuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Terre also viewed

Eastbourne, East Sussex
 
Eastbourne, East Sussex
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 

Been to Thai Terre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing