We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,341)
Filter reviews
2,341 results
Traveller rating
1,287
767
192
61
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,287
767
192
61
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolsea viewapple juicejacuzzi bathgroupon dealsea frontfour poster bedlovely hotelon arrivalbreakfast was buffet styleevening mealdining roomshort breakstandard rooman upgraderestaurant staffplenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
1,852 - 1,857 of 2,341 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We have just returned from the York House Hotel after a two day special offer there. We enjoyed the stay and the food was excellent. Nice to have the well heated indoor pool too in January.

The staff were very attentive to our needs and we felt it very good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlodge3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Best Western York House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for your review.

I am glad to see you had a great mini break with us and appreciated the indoor pool, which is a blessing with the rain this month!

Thank you for your comments reference my staff and our food and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

On arrival found we were upgraded to sea view family room. Room was well decorated and fitted out with everything we needed. Bathroom a little tired.Staff were polite and helpful.Good food and especially the choice of breakfast. Would recommend the English breakfast. All in all a a great hotel. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Best Western York House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for your review.

I am glad you appreciated your stay with us recently and the seaview.

Thank you also for your comments on our food, especially breakfast and my staff.

Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

fantastic location had a room overlooking the beach, staff very friendly and helpful, breakfastwas first class and great value for the money, as mentioned before the staff are a credit to the hotel our room was sea facing and very clean and tidy

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin8825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Best Western York House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for your review.

I am glad you had a good 'break' with us recently in your seaview room.

Thank you for your comments reference my staff and our new improved Breakfast.

Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Superb sea-view room,helpful staff.good food,comfortable bed as we booked on a local deal the price was brilliant. I did enjoy the pool as it was definitely for a relaxing swim not a training session so it suited me The room service bar snack was perfectly presented, tasted delicious & was quite adequate as a supper. Of course we will come again!, Jen

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Best Western York House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for your review.

I am glad you found the hotel to your liking ranging from the bed to the staff to the food.

Even our pool kept you entertained which with the weather lately is a godsend

Look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We booked this hotel on a voucher and felt we couldn't have had a better experience. Our upgrade gave us a comfortable sea view room, impeccably clean and with a well appointed ensuite. Breakfast as has been mentioned before, was excellent and very varied. The service could not be faulted and the bar and lounge areas were comfortable. We chose the hotel because we wanted to meet friends and do the walk from Seaford to Eastbourne over the Seven Sisters. It worked perfectly, leaving the car in Seatord, doing the walk and then catching the number 12 bus back to retrieve the car. Having a hot bath on our return and parking the car right outside was just perfect.We would really recommend staying here if you fancy doing any walking in the area - it offers real comfort after an energetic day, as well as the opportunity to relax in the town.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a seaview room
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary-Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Best Western York House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for your review.

I am glad that you had a great time with us and thought the upgrade to a seaview room was worth it.

Thank you also for your comments on our Breakfast and my stafff.

Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews