We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful wedding, fantastic service and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western York House Hotel
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We got married here in August, we were originally drawn to the langham for the traditional yet up to date feel and the good value for money but the real gem in their crown is the service they provide. Absolutely nothing was too much trouble for the staff, they really went above and beyond on various occasions. The food was delicious and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would recommend very highly.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nat0325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Best Western York House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for your review.

However your review I believe should be for the Langham Hotel so I have asked Trip Advisor to move it over to them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,653 - 1,659 of 2,155 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

As a frequent traveller to Eastbourne the York House is always top of my list, great service from the moment you walk in, excellent dining and a great bar !! Always a warm welcome and nothing is to much trouble. Sea view rooms are worth the extra.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a Sea View, Eastbourne Seafront is magnificent !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Best Western York House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for your review.

Thank you for saying you make us your home when you visit - however if you wish to swop locations at any point please do let me know as I will happily oblige!

Thanks also for your comments reference my staff etc and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed for my birthday last June we had a stunning 4 poster room and we are considering coming back in September . Parking is a small issue but it was expected . Brilliant location , service and food

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladygander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Best Western York House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for your review.

I am glad our contemporary Four Posters impressed.

If you are considering another visit drop me a line to let me know:

mark.cotman@yorkhousehotel.co.uk

Thank you also for your comments reference my staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed here as part of an activity weekend. Bedroom was basic, but served the purpose. Areas visited in the hotel always appeared clean. Food tasty and good portion sizes. Staff when available were helpful. Great location, as it is on the seafront.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4SarahLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Best Western York House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for your review.

I am glad you had a great weekend in Eastbourne and found our food and my staff to be good.

Hopefully when you next visit you will come and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Booked as a groupon deal and were pleasantly surprised as we drove along the sea front to find this was definately one of the better looking hotels. Staff were very attentive and gave service with a smile at all times. We had a family room looking out over the sea and whilst the decor of the room was a little tired it was clean and large. Bed was a double which felt small as we are used to a king size. Breakfast was brilliant and evening meal of a high standard. The pool was a great bonus and one my 2.5 year old made the most of a often as he could. Would love to visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beckyloo1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Best Western York House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your review.

I am glad you all enjoyed your break with us recently and liked our warm indoor pool.

As our family rooms are upgraded a 'kingsize' is becoming the norm so please ask on reservation if you have a preference.

Thank you for your comments about my staff and our food and hopefully we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Booked via Groupon for two days to celebrate our wedding anniversary and was delighted with what we found.We paid £30 extra for a sea view in room 294 and would recommend you follow suit.A truly delightful room with great décor and facilities and spotlessly clean.Part of the deal was dinner the first night in the hotel restaurant which we really enjoyed so much so we booked for the second night as well.Both the food and the service was excellent both evenings and I pay my warmest compliments to the hotel management for a job well done.We are already looking forward to our next stay at this great hotel.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Best Western York House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your review.

I am glad you enjoyed your Wedding Anniversary with us and were encouraged by your first night experience to re book and have dinner the second night.

Thank you for your comments reference my staff and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Whisker73
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark C, General Manager at Best Western York House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.7 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,540 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
1 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#6 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#33 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#2 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,037 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#14 of 40 in Eastbourne
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western York House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western York House Hotel

Address: 14-22 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eastbourne
#3 Family Hotel in Eastbourne
#5 Business Hotel in Eastbourne
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Eastbourne
Price Range: £32 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western York House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Eastbourne seaside front and pier, this branded hotel offers comfortable rooms for all budgets.Fully licenced bar and restaurant are open every day.Conference, weddings and other events facilities are available.Reception and room service operate 24 hours.FREE WI FI in all areas. Parking: The hotel does not have a car park. If you secure 'seaside' parking please come into the hotel to obtain a hotel permit which is £1 until 11 am the following day. Alternatively on the side roads behind us parking is currently not chargeable and is free for the duration. Blue Badge Holders can park anywhere on the metered sections with no charges, no permit is required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western York House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western York Hotel
Best Western Eastbourne
Eastbourne Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing