We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western York House Hotel
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
550 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We saw an offer on Wowcher for 2 nights for £99. Well we though its worth a try as it had good reviews and was it good. Expecting a small back of the hotel room we were pleasantly surprised to find we had been upgraded to a luxury room and with a sea view. The room was huge. Very clean with welcome fruit and 2 bottles of juice. We decided to have dinner and it was extremely good. The breakfast next morning was wonderful and we can't help but praise the hotel and their staff enough.Whilst we had to park on the seafront the hotel supplies a ticket for £1 for 12 hours. We wished we had booked another couple of nights,perhaps next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barnwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Best Western York House Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your review.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and also the upgrade to one of our seaview superior rooms.

Thank you also for your comments reference my staff.

Look out for the next offer for those extra couple of nights they are out there.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,954 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,069
    650
    160
    48
    27
See reviews for
319
1,211
26
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (738)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

What a wonderful and very well run hotel. I stayed for one night with my son and we were both very impressed with the quality of the room - ground floor, very spacious and obviously wheelchair friendly, which I will now bear in mind for my parents. Large comfy bed, lovely modern bathroom and nice tea/coffee/biscuits.
We had a 3 course meal from the set menu which was delicious, expertly cooked and served by very attentive staff.
Breakfast was a very good selection, tasted very fresh and dome locally sourced items too. Again great service by waiting staff.
We swam twice in the pool which was warm, relaxing and clean.
Overall we thought all staff were friendly and helpful and the standard of food and accommodation was excellent. The hotel is situated on a nice, quiet part of the promenade.
We would not hesitate to return or recommend to others. Well done York House Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brighton_chloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Best Western York House Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your review.

I am glad your son and yourself had a good time with us recently.

Thank you also for your comments on our food and my staff, we do try and ethically and locally source where possible.

We hope that you do return and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed here with my daughter and all I can say is wow! We arrived 20 mins early and were allowed access to our room which was amazing. I got a deal off of wowcher so expected a standard room but to our surprise we had been given a seaview room with a view out of this world. The staff were so helpful and helped with any needs/questions we had and made us feel so welcome. The pool was lovely and warm and breakfast was fantastic. Would highly recommend to anyone, we didn't want to leave. Thank you for a lovely stay :-)

Room Tip: If you can get a seaview room,you will not be disappointed. Room was well equipped, lovely bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Best Western York House Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your review.

I am glad yourself and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our seaview rooms which are certainly worth it.

Thank you also for your comments reference my staff and our breakfasts.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for two nights thurs/fri on an amazon local offer, on arrival we were informed they had upgraded us . We ended up with the four poster deluxe room complete with walk in dressing area , jacuzzi bath , massive flat screen tv and the most marvelous sea view ! needless to say we were very happy . breakfast at this hotel was good , lots of choice and plenty of staff on hand . would both be happy to return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Best Western York House Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your review.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated your upgrade, just proves we do upgrade whenever possible and the 4 posters are certainly stunning.

Thank you for your comments reference our Breakfast too and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Just home from a 3 day break to this hotel.. very impressed. Upgraded to a seaview room on arrival which was a very nice surprise. Lovely view over the bay. The staff are all very friendly and ultra efficient and couldn't have done more to make our stay better. The food is excellent, plenty of choice, cooked to perfection, well presented and served very speedily. The breakfast buffet is well stocked with choices for everyone.
Can definitely recommend this hotel and will look forward to returning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank backenhayesG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Best Western York House Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your review.

I am glad you enjoyed your 3 days with us and appreciated your upgrade to a seaview room, which we will always do if we have available.

Thank you also for your comments reference our food and my staff and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Only stayed one night,could. not fault it,wish we could of stayed longer,on arrival the reception staff were very friendly and helpful the room was a lot larger than expected as was the bathroom.The breakfast was good,and again the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Best Western York House Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your review.

I am glad you enjoyed your 1 night with and thank you for your comments reference our rooms and my staff.

Hopefully we will see you for a bit longer next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
1.0 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#7 of 41 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
0.7 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 41 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,788 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel
BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel
#9 of 41 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#26 of 41 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#2 of 41 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Devonshire Park Hotel Eastbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western York House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western York House Hotel

Property: Best Western York House Hotel
Address: 14-22 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eastbourne
#3 Family Hotel in Eastbourne
#4 Best Value Hotel in Eastbourne
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Eastbourne
#5 Business Hotel in Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western York House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Eastbourne seaside front and pier, this branded hotel offers comfortable rooms for all budgets.Fully licenced bar and restaurant are open every day.Conference, weddings and other events facilities are available.Reception and room service operate 24 hours.FREE WI FI in all areas. Parking: The hotel does not have a car park. If you secure 'seaside' parking please come into the hotel to obtain a hotel permit which is £1 until 11 am the following day. Alternatively on the side roads behind us parking is currently not chargeable and is free for the duration. Blue Badge Holders can park anywhere on the metered sections with no charges, no permit is required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western York House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western York Hotel
Best Western Eastbourne
Eastbourne Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing