We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eastbourne Air Show”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western York House Hotel
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I bought a voucher to have lunch and afternoon tea at this Hotel with my Husband during the Eastbourne Air Show - I now so wish we had booked to stay here - the whole day was lovely and both the lunch and afternoon tea a delight - the staff were very welcoming and made our day all the more enjoyable - we will for sure be going back but we will be staying this time - well done to all concerned - Pauline and Will Newman (Hove)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MaureenRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Best Western York House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for your review.

Great to see you enjoyed your experience with us over the period of the Airshow.

Thank you for mentioning my staff and our food offering on the day.

Hopefully next year you will stay with us to enhance the experience and we look forward to seeing you then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,313 - 1,319 of 2,149 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

We are a family of 6 and had the most warm welcome from all the staff at York House Hotel, nothing was too much trouble, we had a spacious room with wonderful sea views, afternoon tea was delicious. The children loved the swimming pool, all the staff were friendly and attentive a fantastic experience Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Best Western York House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for your review.

I am glad to see that you and your family enjoyed their stay with us over the period of the airshow.

Thank you for mentioning my staff and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Very good day last Friday at the York BW Hotel with our Groupon Deal. We had seats on the veranda to view the airshow and prior to an excellent lunch bought and enjoyed a couple of drinks from the bar.

More than enough to eat at the Buffett lunch followed by afternoon tea at the end of the days flying displays.

The hotel is situated at the very end of the flying demo range and probably not the best viewing space in town, however the hospitality made up for this, as we had viewed from the top of the Downs previously.

Room Tip: We were only here for the day and know Eastbourne quite well
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank ErikaHorsham_WSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Best Western York House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for your review.

Great to see you enjoyed our airshow offering and I am glad you also enjoyed your lunch and tea with us.

Hopefully we have encouraged you from your position on the South Downs to join us again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We took advantage of the airbourne offer which included lunch and afternoon tea. It was one of the best offers going and we have already signed up for next year. Do not miss this great event. The staff were very attentive and we enjoyed a lovely bottle of rose on the terrace.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy522014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Best Western York House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for your review.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed our airshow offering.

Great to see so many people with us enjoying, as you say, especially the rose.

We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Took two older friends to the hotel to watch Airbourne. Great welcome. Superb lunch and afternoon tea. Really friendly staff and considering how busy it was absolutely first class service.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank RayTopple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Best Western York House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for your review.

Great to see you enjoyed the airshow with us.

Thank you for noticing my staff and their service over what was an exceptionally busy time.

Hopefully we will see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful day out at this hotel. We had seats on the terrace to watch the airshow with lunch and afternoon tea included. The food was excellent, plenty of it and the staff were so friendly and could not have been more helpful! We could come and go as we pleased and will definitely go back again next year. We also plan to have a short stay at the hotel in the future.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Best Western York House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for your review.

I am glad to see you enjoyed your visit to us over the airshow.

Thank you for mentioning my staff an dour food and we look forward to seeing you when you do come to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Had a great day with a great view of the display.
Food and service was great. Staff were so helpful and polite.
Was close enough to the pier to be amongst the action but far enough away not to be engulfed in crowds all day.
Didn't have to queue for anything.

Looking forward to next year.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Best Western York House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for your review.

Great to see you enjoyed our Airbourne offering.

Thank you for mentioning our food and service and yes, you are right we are close enough but far enough to not be swamped.

We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.7 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,533 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
1 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#6 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#33 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#2 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,037 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#14 of 40 in Eastbourne
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western York House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western York House Hotel

Address: 14-22 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eastbourne
#3 Family Hotel in Eastbourne
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Eastbourne
#5 Business Hotel in Eastbourne
Price Range: £31 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western York House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Eastbourne seaside front and pier, this branded hotel offers comfortable rooms for all budgets.Fully licenced bar and restaurant are open every day.Conference, weddings and other events facilities are available.Reception and room service operate 24 hours.FREE WI FI in all areas. Parking: The hotel does not have a car park. If you secure 'seaside' parking please come into the hotel to obtain a hotel permit which is £1 until 11 am the following day. Alternatively on the side roads behind us parking is currently not chargeable and is free for the duration. Blue Badge Holders can park anywhere on the metered sections with no charges, no permit is required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western York House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western York Hotel
Best Western Eastbourne
Eastbourne Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing