We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Take Away”
Review of Picasso Express

Picasso Express
Ranked #154 of 414 Restaurants in Eastbourne
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: restaurant and take away
Eastbourne, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Take Away”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

A friend mentioned that he had used Picasso Express a few times and the great food they offered. Getting bored with the traditional Saturday night Chinese or Indian, I gave it a go and boy, I wish I had been told about this place sooner. Food arrived well within the given time slot, and for the first time in ages, I had a meal that was too hot to eat! Now having used them 3 times, I would recommend Picasso Express to anyone that likes Italian and fancies a change from the norm!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    15
    4
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
eastbourne
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great take away”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We have eaten here a number of times and its easy on the pocket of a family.

We got a take away today and its not failed to impress, kids quiet and ate the lot

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elaineharris77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

As always a great meal love this place pizzas are a favorite and the carbonara yum the family staff are friendly 50 stars

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Take Away”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

A friend mentioned that he had used Picasso Express a few times and the great food they offered. Getting bored with the traditional Saturday night Chinese or Indian, I gave it a go and boy, I wish I had been told about this place sooner. Food arrived well within the given time slot, and for the first time in ages, I had a meal that was too hot to eat! Now having used them 3 times, I would recommend Picasso Express to anyone that likes Italian and fancies a change from the norm!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Holiday atmosphere”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

What a lovely restaurant , the food is absolutely delicious & can't ever decide what to choose, the staff are friendly & it's reasonably priced, I always feel as if I'm on holiday when I visit,

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank XlyndaX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Picasso Express also viewed

Eastbourne, East Sussex
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 
Eastbourne, East Sussex
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 
Eastbourne, East Sussex
Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex
 

Been to Picasso Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing