We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of SEAVIEW

Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
Lounge/Dining Area Twin Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Master Bedroom
Lounge/Dining Area
Twin Room
Gone Fishing!
1 minute walk from 'Seaview'
Twin Room
Lounge/Dining Area
Marina
Stop for a coffee!
Master Bedroom
Sovereign Marina
En-suite shower
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Family bathroom
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Eastbourne, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pamela M
Menstrie, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great holiday apartment”
Reviewed 31 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

What a wonderful weeks stay we had at the Seaview we were met at the apartment at the stated time and shown around by Vicky it was as pretty as it had looked on the brochure and we felt at home straight away everything was spotlessly clean and the owners seemed to have thought of everything you could possibly need for your stay .. We found it a very convenient situation for all the amenities on offer and tried out the Restaurants and bars at the end of the stay we really didn't want to leave .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of being able to relax in a lovely homely enviroment
Liked least: only thing i could comment on was the lack of Wi Fi ..but really other than that ther was nothing to dislike ..
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The wrap-around balconey which extended the lounge area
Liked least: The single beds in the twin room are not suitable for adults
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seaviews and modern furnishings.
Liked least: Really can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bente B
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 13 April 2012 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I was here last summer on vacation with my partner and our 6 month old daughter. The apartment was everything that we had hoped for - clean, beautifully furnished, well equipped and in a nice, quiet neighbourhood - and whatever additional needs we had were promptly and immaculately dealt with by Debby. The apartment is situated really close to the marina and we enjoyed walking into the center of Eastbourne as well. We especially loved the walkaround balcony and the view of the English channel. Eastbourne is a nice city and a good starting-place for exploring South East England. We can definitely recommend staying at Seaview. Perhaps we´ll even return there ourselves! :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madikess
Vellmar, Gemany
1 review
“Very nice holidays”
Reviewed 1 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

This is our first review we are writing for a flat but this flat really deserved to get a review. We only can underline the review of Dave and Jan. The flat is realy very beautiful and comfortable arranged. The welcome of Debbie was very warm and her assistance during the stay was wonderful. We could ask her for everything we needed assitance for. We really can recommend this flat for a holiday stay with the family. Summarised this flat is very calm, clean, well equiped, well located and let by a very hospitably landlady. Thank you for unforgotten memories. JANA, PAULA, Marianne & Dirk from Germany

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jadaryga
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantasitc Apartment, great seaviews, convienent location, with exceptionally pleasant & professional owner”
Reviewed 13 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

The apartment was immaculate and exceeded our expectations with superb furnishings and high quality bed linen and towels etc. Debra the owner could not be more pleasant or attentive, she provided a great welcome and gave us some brilliant recommendations for our stay. The apartment is within easy walking distance of the marina and a nice stroll into town. We really enjoyed our stay. Adding pictures of the wonderful sea views you get from the apartment would more than compliment the photo's of the interior. The walk round balcony makes it very special. Hopefully one day we will be able to return, we have no reservations with highly recommending Seaview to our friends and family. Dave and Jan.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$508
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing