We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Windy”
Review of Beachy Head

Beachy Head
Book In Advance
More Info
US$39.64*
and up
South Downs and Seven Sisters Half-Day Small-Group Tour from Brighton
Ranked #1 of 60 things to do in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Beachy Head in Eastbourne is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Windy”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Our coach driver took us up here to have a little look but we had picked a very windy day so didn't get to close but the views from up there are beautiful.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,886 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,955
    769
    130
    16
    16
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sussex girl
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hang on to your hat!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Amazing view along the East Sussex coast, wonderful for long or short walks and very close to the town of Eastbourne

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lulu258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A must see!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Anyone visiting Eastbourne must go up and see Beachy Head, the views are spectacular! A must see for all.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank intrepiddu0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WELWYN
Level Contributor
112 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Bracing sea air”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

A choice of walks to suit all ages and abilities, toilets available and refreshments close by.RAF Memorial is particularly poignant.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Arthur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing !!!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

What a place, you need all day really to have a long walk and admire the view and vastness of the area.
We only had 30 minutes, but even that the was time to have a some great shots. There is this freeing sense of being on a top of the cliffs, looking down at the sea. I just wish could go back again and have a day hiking.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank KasiaMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beachy Head also viewed

 

Been to Beachy Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing