We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DavKev”
Review of Beachy Head

Beachy Head
Book In Advance
More Info
US$39.69*
and up
South Downs and Seven Sisters Half-Day Small-Group Tour from Brighton
More Info
US$79.38*
and up
Cuckmere Haven to Eastbourne Hiking and Canoeing Day Tour from Polegate
Ranked #1 of 60 things to do in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Beachy Head in Eastbourne is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“DavKev”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Scenery was amazing. Tourist shop quite good with local history included within the shop. Good for walks.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DavKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,003 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,048
    785
    137
    16
    17
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
italy
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We've been in windy weather, sunny weather and cold weather and it is wonderful! My kids loved to fly their kites up there. Also great for walking or just enjoying the view.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Stunning Views”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Open bus tour highly recommend only £10 for adults, £5 for children & OAP's.
Be careful of bugs on Beach head

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Windy but nice”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

A nice place to visit with good views and pleasant walks. There is not a café here however, only a pub and 2 ice cream vans

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MALCOLM C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great break”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We went to beachy head on our last day in Eastbourne, if we had gone there earlier on in the week we would have gone back before going home, we really did enjoy have a great day.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beachy Head also viewed

 

Been to Beachy Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing