We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boyne House Guest House
Ranked #13 of 77 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London ( uk )
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely stay..”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Just back from a weekend break at the Boyne house and I cant fault it .. Lovely Guest House lovely breakfast wifi in rooms sufficient plug sockets good quality tea and coffee in room, location is 30 seconds from the sea and 3-5 minute walk to the pier depending on your pace .. 2 minutes walk from sainsburys and a few bars so it was perfect ... and the staff were great too..!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andyxp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane K, Owner at Boyne House Guest House, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thanks Andy. We are very glad your enjoyed your stay. Best wishes Dave and Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
115
24
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had a lovely stay at Boyne House and would thoroughly recommend it to visitors to Eastbourne. We stayed in Room 4 which had a wonderful large, very comfy, bed and we both slept so well.
Breakfasts were splendid and we even had a choice of marmite with our toast.
Thank you again for a lovely stay.
Alec &. Carolyn, Buckinghamshire

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aclappe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane K, Owner at Boyne House Guest House, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you both for your very kind review. We are glad you felt well looked after during your stay and very much hope you will return. Best wishes Dave and Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viby J, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed two nights at Boyne House a week ago on our way along the south coast. Jane and Dave are very friendly and helpful hosts, who clearly think of the little details and extras that make a stay special. The room and the whole house were very clean and tastefully decorated. The beds were very comfortable. In spite of its closeness to the seafront and the pier the place was very quiet, and parking was not really a problem. Breakfast was great with a wide choice. There was absolutely nothing to complain about, so we highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Uffe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane K, Owner at Boyne House Guest House, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you Uffe, it was a pleasure to meet you! We hope you will return if you are in Eastbourne again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had a one night stay at Boyne House this week due to previous comments from other Trip Advisors. It is clean, quiet and comfortable. My wife had problems with the mirrors as one of them above the bed did not help when she needed to look at her outfit and the one in the bathroom is a little high for everyone and the basin that it is above is rather deep and did not allow her to get close enough. A full length mirror would be a great help.
Breakfast was great, especially the sausages.

Room Tip: Room 2 was quiet enough for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane K, Owner at Boyne House Guest House, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you Dennis for your kind review. We will endeavour to make sure we have a better mirror in the room. We hope this didn't spoil your stay with us. Dave and Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Very warm welcome. Very tidy room, good breakfast and particularly friendly hosts ! In addition we had no trouble whatsoever in finding a parking in the street perpendicular to the one of the hôtel. We loved Eastbourne which is very well preserved, even more than Brighton.

Room Tip: Our room, number 5, was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Thierry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane K, Owner at Boyne House Guest House, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
We are so glad you loved Eastbourne as we do. Thank you so much for a great review and we hope you will return to Boyne House. Dave and Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at Boyne Guest House for two nights following a wedding in Eastbourne. Jane and Dave are a lovely friendly couple and made us feel welcome. The room was clean and comfortable with tea, coffee, bottled water and biscuits available in the room. The breakfast was well cooked and tasty with plenty of choice. We both enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane K, Owner at Boyne House Guest House, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thanks Sue for a very lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope you will come again the next time you are in Eastbourne. Dave and Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landgraaf
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed 5 nights at Boyne Guest House. Jane and Dave really made us feel at home.
They were very friendly and helpfull.
Breakfast was perfect with a lot of choices and the room and the rest of the house was very nice and clean.
The only negative point is the on street parking: it's very difficult to find a parking place nearby, but hey, our hosts cannot help it!

Room Tip: As we were late in booking we only could opt for the smaller double room. For us no problem, but for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BengLandgraaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane K, Owner at Boyne House Guest House, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for a very kind review. We understand that parking is sometimes a problem but hope it didn't spoil your stay. Please do return if you are ever in Eastbourne again. Dave and Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.2 mi away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#13 of 40 in Eastbourne
878 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
#10 of 40 in Eastbourne
915 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#30 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western York House Hotel
0.0 mi away
Beach Front Guest House
Beach Front Guest House
#1 of 77 in Eastbourne
226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea View Guest House
Sea View Guest House
#5 of 77 in Eastbourne
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boyne House Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boyne House Guest House

Property: Boyne House Guest House
Address: 12 St. Aubyns Road, Eastbourne BN22 7AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boyne House Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the 1890's, Boyne House Guest House is a substantial traditional Victorian town house situated in a quiet residential street just 40 metres from Eastbourne's pebble beach, offering our customers light and airy B&B rooms and a delicious home-cooked English breakfast in welcoming, non-smoking accommodation one minute from the sea. All en-suites have very recently been completely refurbished and beautifully modernised, and rooms have been newly decorated, offering guests a thoroughly enjoyable stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Boyne House Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing