We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Guest House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boyne House Guest House
Ranked #12 of 76 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I booked this guest house on line which on this occasion was a great gamble as the house was beautifully decorated and everywhere was spotlessly clean. my mother and I stayed for 2 nights our room with en-suite was comfortable and very clean. There was a lot of stairs for my mother to climb as our room was at the top but she managed as there was a sturdy hand rail The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice as good as you would get in any top hotel. The hosts were very friendly. The guest house was only a very short walk to the sea front and no noisy traffic but could be a problem parking your car near by.
I would most definitely recommend this guest house and I would book again with out hesitation if I was to return to Eastbourne

Room Tip: check which floor your room would be on if travelling with an elderly person due to the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane K, Owner at Boyne House Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you Ann for your kind recommendation! We enjoyed meeting you and your Mum and hope you will return. Dave and Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

It's not often you come across a b&b which give's you a 5 star service with 3star prices AND a great location Jane & Dave are great hosts and provide a breakfast that would put a top class hotel to shame, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Walter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane K, Owner at Boyne House Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you Walter for giving us such an encouraging and good review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you again. Dave and Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on business for 4 nights. It is spotlessly clean with modern decor. The breakfast is also very good. I would have no hesitation recommending and would certainly rebook if I ever return to Easbourne.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emdejayhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane K, Owner at Boyne House Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you Emma, we have enjoyed having you very much. Please come again! Dave and Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Enjoyed a wonderful 2 night stay at Boyne Guest House during our recent UK holiday. Great Location close to the sea, the pier, handy to local pubs & an easy walk to the main shopping area .Our room was clean , comfortable & inviting. Our hosts were very welcoming & could not do enough for us. Enjoyed beautifully cooked breakfasts both mornings.
Thoroughly recommend a stay at Boyne.
Ross & Debbie, Perth, Australia

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane K, Owner at Boyne House Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thanks so much guys for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us - we certainly enjoyed having you. Please come again! Best wishes Dave and Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I and my friend stay in this B&B for 2 nights in June. I booked a twin room, the room is very clean, the whole house has a modern taste. The bed were very comfortable. Nice breakfast, I like they put giant half grapefruit on the serving table. The host is also very helpful and friendly.

The B&B is a bit distance from the train station (we didn't have any vehicle), but the location is very close to the beach, so the location seems not a real drawback....

At first night, the water heater in the shower was not stable, sometimes cold sometimes hot. But the 2nd night it back to normal...so I didn't mention it to the host. If the host see this comment, pls check it. (or it might be possible that we didn't use the heater correctly)

Room Tip: It has multiple storeys, if guest has bad knees or with a large suitcase, I suggest better e-mail in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane K, Owner at Boyne House Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you Alice for your kind review. Unfortunately sometimes when all showers are being used together the temperature can fluctuate, and we hope this didn't spoil your stay with us. Best wishes Dave and Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

good location easy on street parking. very, very clean, all facilities needed, little extras with tea tray and bathroom much appreciated. landlord and landlady could not do enough to be welcoming, high quality food for breakfast, very comfortable bed, good quality bed linen and duvet would certainly go again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smart19572016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane K, Owner at Boyne House Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thanks for your lovely review and so glad you had a good parking experience! Best wishes Dave and Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Just back from a weekend break at the Boyne house and I cant fault it .. Lovely Guest House lovely breakfast wifi in rooms sufficient plug sockets good quality tea and coffee in room, location is 30 seconds from the sea and 3-5 minute walk to the pier depending on your pace .. 2 minutes walk from sainsburys and a few bars so it was perfect ... and the staff were great too..!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andyxp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane K, Owner at Boyne House Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thanks Andy. We are very glad your enjoyed your stay. Best wishes Dave and Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.2 mi away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#15 of 40 in Eastbourne
944 reviews
0.7 mi away
West Rocks Hotel
West Rocks Hotel
#11 of 40 in Eastbourne
476 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beach Front Guest House
Beach Front Guest House
#3 of 76 in Eastbourne
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Albert & Victoria
Albert & Victoria
#9 of 76 in Eastbourne
360 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gyves House
Gyves House
#6 of 76 in Eastbourne
459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea View Guest House
Sea View Guest House
#5 of 76 in Eastbourne
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boyne House Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boyne House Guest House

Address: 12 St. Aubyns Road, Eastbourne BN22 7AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Price Range: £52 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boyne House Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the 1890's, Boyne House Guest House is a substantial traditional Victorian town house situated in a quiet residential street just 40 metres from Eastbourne's pebble beach, offering our customers light and airy B&B rooms and a delicious home-cooked English breakfast in welcoming, non-smoking accommodation one minute from the sea. All en-suites have very recently been completely refurbished and beautifully modernised, and rooms have been newly decorated, offering guests a thoroughly enjoyable stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Boyne House Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing