We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bay Lodge Guest House
Ranked #25 of 75 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We had a lovely weekend at the Bay Lodge, the room we had was very comfortable and very clean and quite cosy, there was just a couple things wrong with our room, there was no shower only a shower head to wash your hair, and two slopping eaves one in the bedroom and one in the bathroom so we had to keep ducking these everytime we needed the bathroom (if getting up in the middle of the night please be careful and aware that these are there as I banged my head a couple of times) so if we stayed here again I would definately request we didnt have a room on the top floor.
Anyway, apart from that it really was a lovely stay, the people were very welcoming and the breakfast was lovely, tea/coffee making facilities along with sweeets and biscuits and hairdrier.
I would recommend this place as its very nice and near all the amenities, thankyou for a lovely stay

Room Tip: Do not ask for top floor due to low slopping eaves, maybe a room at the front then you get a view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The-Brighton-Lot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

What a lovely stay Angela & Mark were so welcoming they could not do enough for us.The room was very clean and the beds extremely comfortable. The shower was very good with plenty of hot water. There are Tea coffee making facilities with Biscuits and sweets also toiletries in the Bathroom. The Breakfasts were excellent a good choice of cereals fruit yogurts etc. and lovely cooked breakfasts with many choices. The Guest house is in a good position within walking distance to the town and Soveriegn Harbour with a bus stop outside. We would love to go back..
It was a bonus to have a Car Park at the back of the Guest House

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank val2046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Very cleanly presented guest house, nicely situated with free parking at back or nearby. The family room was ideal as it had the twin room off the double room for the younger children to sleep in. The en-suite bathroom was so clean it looked brand new. The breakfasts were absolutely spot on, that's all I need to tell you about them! Our host Mark was very nice and easy to get on with and very helpful with local information.
Couldn't really fault it at all hence the five stars. Would love to go back and stay again when the chance arises.

Room Tip: Family rooms are ideal with a separate twin room off the double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michaeltulley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This B&B is what you would expect of a 4AA Star establishment Clean Friendly it does what it says on the tin. I had a full English for Breakfast which was outstanding. We stayed in room 5 with a sea view " amazing " the room was Imaculate and the en suite was modern and spacious. I would recommend this place to anyone as you will not be disappointed. Thank you Tony & Lisa x

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We were so lucky to get the room we stayed in considering we rang the door bell at 10pm hoping they had a room available to us! The room had a perfect view of the coast line and the redoubt. It was clean, fresh and we were greeted by the lovely owner who showed us to our room. I would recommend staying here and would myself stay here should we come to Eastbourne again.

Room Tip: Room 4 had a lovely balcony which you could sit out on overlooking the view of Eastbourne coastline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AshleighMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My partner and I stayed here for three nights to attend a sports event over a hot summer weekend, and selected this guest house based on its location close to the venue as well as price and facilities.

The king sized sea view room met our expectations - in the attic of the building it's a comfortable room that's been decorated in a refreshing modern style and complete with a discrete en-suite bathroom, with toilet, sink and bath with hand-shower head, which while not a full shower (sadly not viable in the space), was certainly up to the job.

The large bay window with its cushioned bench seat was a lovely place to sit and watch the sea view at the end of a long day, and the view was all it was advertised as.

Breakfast is served each morning in the bright and airy breakfast room; a good range of cereals, juices, fruit & pastries complementing the plentiful cooked options - service was fast and friendly, and the food itself was delicious.

We're already making plans for next years event, and the Bay Lodge features in them!

Room Tip: The sea view rooms have a proper view of the sea - the way people always picture them, but the prome...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RedHillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Couldn't have asked for better hosts. Very welcoming and friendly. Room no 10 very clean and the view was fantastic could'nt ask for more Definitely would visit again and have already recommended to family. The big bonus for this hotel was the parking out the back.

Room Tip: Rooms no 9 and 10 have best views but 5 and 6 have balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lukaolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.5 mi away
Afton Hotel
Afton Hotel
#21 of 40 in Eastbourne
393 reviews
0.9 mi away
West Rocks Hotel
West Rocks Hotel
#11 of 40 in Eastbourne
497 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sea View Guest House
Sea View Guest House
#5 of 75 in Eastbourne
524 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#7 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,757 reviews
0.9 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Lodge Guest House

Address: Guest House 61 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Price Range: £58 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm and friendly welcome awaits guests at the Bay Lodge Guest House in Eastbourne. Situated on the seafront opposite the Redoubt Military Fortress and Pavilion Tea Gardens. There are six ensuite rooms for adults only, situated over three floors. Two of the room have sea views and one of these has a large balcony with seating. Each room has TV with Freeview, tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryer and clock radio. Full English breakfast and buffet are served each day in the dining room. There is a car park at the rear with three spaces and free on street parking nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Bay Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Hotel Eastbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing