We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We really enjoyed it here.My kids loved it!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bo's Holiday Cottage Eastbourne
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bo's Holiday Cottage Eastbourne
Living Room Area Kitchen and Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Bo's Holiday Cottage Eastbourne
Living Room Area
Kitchen and Dining
Double room
Twin room ( 2 single beds )
Bathroom
Bluebell Railway
Birling Gap ( Seven Sisters Cliffs )
Watersports
Tour buses to Beachy Head
Punch & Judy on the Seafront
Sovereign Harbour Nightlife
Bus to Beachy Head
The New Towner Gallery in Eastbourne
DRUSILLAS PARK - Fantastic Zoo & Playground.
1066 Country. Battle Abbey
Miniature Railway in Eastbourne
Airbourne every August. Worlds biggest free Air Show
Eastbourne Seafront.
Cycling Festival. Just one of dozens of festivals every year in Eastbourne
Beachy Head Eastbourne
Herstmonceux castle Nr Eastbourne
Eastbourne Seafront
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Eastbourne, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bobonnie
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We really enjoyed it here.My kids loved it!”
Reviewed 15 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

This probably has to be one of the best value holiday rentals in Eastbourne. The house is located just minutes from the town centre. We found everything very clean & tidy and the owner asked us before hand if there was anything that we particularly needed. The cleaning lady is such a character and very friendly. On arrival we were shown how everything worked and where items was located. My kids also found the free wi-fi a great bonus. We also found it a bonus to have a garage so no parking fees. The only negative I could find was the freezer was in the garage due to the lack of space in the kitchen but apart from that it was perfect for our needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location - walking distance to shops and seaside.
Liked least: freezer in the garage!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidcup
Reviewed 13 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, decoration, cleanliness, wi-fi access
Liked least: Single mattressess in the small bedroom, no ice box in the fridge for ice cream!
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Apr 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We take everything onboard and assess the information you give us. As a result of your feedback we are replacing the mattresses with memory foam ( it's very difficult to find one mattress that suits everybody but we try). There is a freezer in the rear of the garage and we've added more kitchen utensils.Once again, thank you for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
José Borg...
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Locatie
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Hartelijk dank voor uw beoordeling. Ik ben erg blij dat u genoten van uw verblijf.
Je zal altijd van harte welkom bij Bo 's Holiday Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolakat...
Rouen, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jovefamil...
Lomme, France
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Le coté
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2013
Merci pour votre commentaire très gentil. Nous sommes très heureux que vous avez apprécié votre séjour dans notre chalet à Eastbourne. Nous espérons que vous nous visitez à nouveau dans un proche avenir. Merci beaucoup.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$127
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing