We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant value, clean and homely”
other travellers have booked this property
Bo's Holiday Cottage Eastbourne
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bo's Holiday Cottage Eastbourne
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Bo's Holiday Cottage Eastbourne
Bluebell Railway
Birling Gap ( Seven Sisters Cliffs )
Watersports
Tour buses to Beachy Head
Punch & Judy on the Seafront
Sovereign Harbour Nightlife
Bus to Beachy Head
The New Towner Gallery in Eastbourne
DRUSILLAS PARK - Fantastic Zoo & Playground.
1066 Country. Battle Abbey
Miniature Railway in Eastbourne
Airbourne every August. Worlds biggest free Air Show
Eastbourne Seafront.
Cycling Festival. Just one of dozens of festivals every year in Eastbourne
Beachy Head Eastbourne
Herstmonceux castle Nr Eastbourne
Eastbourne Seafront
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Eastbourne, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MrsV-from...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Brilliant value, clean and homely”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Booked for a short stay, the booking process and interaction with Ben was easy and friendly, which makes a massive difference.
The cottage was small but very well presented. My only minor negative was that I found the double bed very uncomfortable. But that could just be me!

I would recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tourmalin...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ideal holiday base.”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We loved our short (2 night) stay in Bo's cottage. It is easy to find, nice and central and quiet at night. The Cottage was beautifully clean and is very prettily arranged and everything we needed was provided. It was a bit chilly when we arrived, but we soon got the heating working, and there is instant hot water for showers. Many thanks, Ben. I look forward to another stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all fine.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so glad to read that your enjoyed your short stay at the cottage. We hope to see you again. Ben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4BBs
Flitwick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Lovely and clean, stocked with all your essentials, just what we needed for a late notice quick break, thank you.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. and that you found Bo's Holiday Cottage clean and well equipped. Many thanks. Ben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and had a great time in Eastbourne.
I hope to see you all again soon. Ben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kevan747
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“best christmas holiday”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

on arrival warmly greeted by the house keepers who talked me through everything about bo,s cottage which was very clean well equiped nice touches like xmas tree,wine,beer chocs,biscuits,milk,tea,coffee,fruit,cottage excellent location for everything the only xmas holiday in 15 years i did,nt have to drive,if i can get next years holiday off from work would go again,thanks everybody,kevan

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Dec 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We feel thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
josophie
Sidcup
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We recently had a two night break in Bo's Cottage with our sixteen month old son and parents. The accommodation was just as advertised, lovely furnishings and very clean and to a high standard. We were met by Jan, the housekeeper, who was very friendly and welcoming and made us laugh! The cottage is within walking distance of the shops, restaurants and seafront. We also travelled to Drusilla Park by car which took fifteen minutes. The bedrooms were a nice size and the living room was big enough for four adults and a child without feeling squashed. We really enjoyed our stay at Bo's Cottage and would definitely stay here again. Jo, Dell & Josh

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the cottage and the seaside theme
Liked least: The double bed in one bedroom was quite low to the ground and slightly uncomfortable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing