We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair servece on a quite night”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Cavendish Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cavendish Hotel
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in Eastbourne
East Dean UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fair servece on a quite night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

We only wished to try the restaurant .Semi enthustiastic service, on a quite Monday night. Food well presented if a litle lacking in quanterty. Tables spotless, room warm a fan heater placed by our table.

Overall would use again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterEastDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    410
    195
    108
    77
See reviews for
185
617
65
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

Suitably impressed with the hotel front reception, decor and corridors. Stayed for two nights. Service was good and breakfast was plenty - shame did not replenish some food items more frequently throughout breakfast hours. Upgrade to a sea view room to appreciate the waves. Despite it being December the room was so hot that we left the window open and sea front was really quiet of an evening. Room carpet was a bit faded and some 1970's furniture. Bed was a bit hard, but had a comfortable night's sleep. Bathroom had some loose grouting on floor and on wall tiles but in all a comfortable room. I would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Go for sea view to appreciate Eastbourne.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlemiscomplicated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

My wife and I stayed for three nights in early December. We were helped by having some wonderful weather. The hotel was very reasonably priced. Our room was very spacious with sea views and all the services one would expect of a first class hotel. The location is great, on the seafront with wonderful views. Bed was a very large double and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with a choice of buffet or Al a Carte. Although the cooked breakfast was served buffet style for our first two days there was a large choice. The service was excellent and the staff are friendly and helpful. Obviously well trained. It was an advantage to be able to park at the hotel as parking in Eastbourne is expensive and difficult to find close to the hotel. A very good value break which we enjoyed greatly. We would be happy to stay at the Cavendish again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

Great hotel in a great location.Sea view rooms are fantastic and well worth paying extra for the suite.Good bar that wasnt to expensive.Good idea to pre book parking as car park is quite small.
Town centre only 5 mins walk away.There is a fridge in the room but you need to stock it yourself.Our room also had 2 safes.It was very quiet in the room no outside noise at all.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkKing_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012 via mobile

stayed just the one Saturday night with my two children who loved the plushness of it 'very posh 'according to them . good size room with very big kingzize and single bed , beatiful egyptian cotton sheets I slept like a log . breakfast was very good, quality meats in a buffet style in the lovely dining room , location was very central right opposite beach and pier and 5-10 mins stroll to town. arriving on a Saturday paid the hotel 1 pound and this have parking all day before checking in , a great hotel will return

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carl6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

wow this is a lovly place to stay the hotel is very nice clean good very good lay out have nice bar area also the food is 1st class the rooms are gr8 very big everything u need they bring extra tea ext just ask they bring it up for you the spa is gr8 small but can book it just for the 2 of you wich makes it extra special ! also the spa ladys are nice if you cant have coming dont they modif treatments for your need wich it gr8 ! view from room was good to ! a gr8 night way

Room Tip: all rooms look good but ask for sea view i did not but go one was wkd !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MathewAllwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

Stayed overnight and can not fault the service and quality of the hotel from the start to the finish. The staff make you feel so welcome, the quality of the hotel and room was fantastic from clean and tidy to stylish and well done and the food was excellent.
Thank you for your service we will be back soon and recommended.

Room Tip: Suites are lovely, large and good price
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crows_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.1 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 41 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,778 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#7 of 41 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel
BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel
#9 of 41 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western York House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#14 of 41 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Devonshire Park Hotel Eastbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavendish Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavendish Hotel

Property: Cavendish Hotel
Address: 38 Grand Parade, Eastbourne BN21 4DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cavendish Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cavendish Hotel is ideally located 5 minutes' walk from Eastbourne's shopping and commercial centre. Facing the coast on Eastbourne's Grand Parade, guests can enjoy stunning views from one of the hotels many suites. For your convenience, Eastbourne's rail station can be reached within 10 minutes by foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cavendish Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing