We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Ravilious

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ravilious
Ranked #9 of 77 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Just stayed for one night (would have been 2 but no availability). Good B & B in a great location, minutes away from the sea and town centre. We stayed in an exclusive room, very nice, lovely bathroom with fantastic shower. The bed, though very comfortable, is very low - this was the only slight negative with our stay. Staff were courteous and left us alone. Breakfast (we both had the English breakfast) was very nice, with good quality products and fantastic service. I would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 102pirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    59
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
278
24
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We were invited to stay at Ravilious as a wedding gift and are we glad we did! Ravilious is exquisite! We had a perfect evening and night in one of their beautiful rooms, which have to be seen to be believed!

We felt completely looked after, the whole Hotel is a work of art, designed to allow guests to feel at home, relaxed and very comfortable.

Thank you so much to Farakh (Frank) and Armando (Junior).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anadi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Absolutely lovely staff, incredibly clean and tidy place, with an amazing double room . Great location, very near the sea and city.
We really enjoyed the place and will return for sure. Very worth price.

Room Tip: We stayed in the ground floor room and was really quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vminotella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Having just returned from staying in the luxurious room 10 of this wonderful boutique B&B, I would highly recommend it to anyone who visits Eastbourne. Ideally located, friendly staff, great breakfast and clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taw64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Unique and wonderful boutique hotel. We stayed in the room 10 - felt very indulgent. Best hotel breakfast I've ever had. Big stylishly decorated room. Nice big, deep bath, enough for two. Great views of International Tennis Court. Amazing staff. I would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deamoreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I've never been compelled to write a review before but was so impressed by the perfectly balanced casual professionalism and loving attention to detail that I felt the owners deserve all the praise and success they will achieve.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bokfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

It was a very clean and luxurious place to stay... Great value for the money..modern and comfy. There was free parking provided by the hotel..which was very realiable. The room we stayed in had no faults at all. Would like to go again

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wjnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.2 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,153 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#9 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,584 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Devonshire Park Hotel Eastbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western York House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hydro Hotel Eastbourne
Hydro Hotel Eastbourne
#5 of 40 in Eastbourne
827 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#33 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravilious? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravilious

Property: Ravilious
Address: 16 Blackwater Road, Eastbourne BN21 4JD, England (Formerly Gladwyn Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ravilious 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer the discerning traveller an alternative to the corporate environment of typical hotels. We provide a contemporary 'home away from home' feel, focusing on providing our guests with the highest level of comfort and care.The boutique guest house offers ten stylish bedrooms in an extensively refurbished Victorian house. We are situated in seaside town of Eastbourne, overlooking Devonshire Park and in the centre of the towns cultural quarter.Key elements of a successful guest house include relaxing decor, warm welcome, comfortable beds, immaculate bathrooms, power showers, convenient location and a hearty breakfast with plenty of choice. All this as well as a high standard of service is what the Ravilious is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Ravilious reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing