We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful day out :-)”
Review of Treasure Island

Treasure Island
Ranked #2 of 11 Fun & Games in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Recently refurbished this sea fronted Pirate themed park is a swashbuckling favourite with all the family. Offering:Treasure Island Adventure Park: Climb aboard Long John Silver's shipwreck with slides, bridges, netted walkways and zip slide in spacious parkland or splash in the paddling lagoon & look for treasure in the sandy beach.Buccaneers Indoor Adventure: This huge indoor soft play area on 2 levels with other fun activities also has a separate area for tiny tots. There is a comfortable seated area for adults with refreshments/snacks available from one of our Food Ahoy centres.Pirate Adventure Golf:18-hole course, which is floodlit in the summer evenings. Putt over & under bridges, through caves with extraordinary themed landscaping and enchanting Pirate lore.Food/refreshment: "Hungry Pirate" &"Food Ahoy" centres offering refreshments for the whole family at very affordable prices.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful day out :-)”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

My children adored their day out ar Treasure Island. The pool was excellent fun and very well kept. Good value for money, will definitely return !

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zoe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    59
    20
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good fun”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

A good choice of activities for kids, big outdoor play area and paddling pool. Good value for money, especially if you buy a combined ticket.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great for under 8's”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

When I was little my Nan used to take me treasure island so when we visited Eastbourne on holiday, I had to take my children.
Very clean and good value for the outdoor play. My 9 year old thought it was boring but if there was more to play on I think she would have liked it. There is just the ship and the paddling pool. Could do with mire slides off the ship maybe and a bit extra.
My just 8 year old boy however loved it! Paddling pool is lovely.
It is very clean and the staff are nice.
We didn't go on the crazy golf because the price is ridiculous! Far too expensive in my opinion.

Helpful?
Thank Reviewcowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Water fun, sand fun and playground fun!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Everything a child could want from a playground by the sea! Well guarded from a safeguarding point of view, low price, snack bars, clean toilets. Fabulous! Word of warning though - check it's open before you go - even if it's sunny, it may not be open due to the weather forecast for the day. Opens weather permitting only.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank WhatKatyDidToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice for little ones but could do with someTLC”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I used to go to treasure Island as child, and have such fond memories. I took my 2 year old recently and sadly some parts of it are not as well looked after as the other parts. The water animal fountains could do with some TLC, as could the whole sand area. The pirate ship area is great, but your children do need to be much older to go on it safely on their own. Not overly expensive, and will definitelygo back, just feel there could be a little more.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LVPetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Treasure Island also viewed

Eastbourne, East Sussex
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 
Eastbourne, East Sussex
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 

Been to Treasure Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing