We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely flat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grade II-listed Regency building just off the seafront Gresham House - Grade II-listed Regency building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Grade II-listed Regency building just off the seafront
Gresham House - Grade II-listed Regency building
Private south-facing terrace
High spec design kitchen
Well equipped with utensils and crockery and stylish throughout
Ensuite shower room for master bedroom
Master bedroom has an ensuite
Main family bathroom
Enjoy a concert at the bandstand at the bottom of your road
Walk or cycle along Beachy Head close by
View Falling Sands beach at the foot of Beachy Head
Try wondsurfing from the beach nearby
Hire a kayak from the beach
Pebble throwing on Eastbourne beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Eastbourne, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dave B
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely flat”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Flat is very well positioned near to the seafront and bandstand. On street parking nearby was never a problem. Lots of really good restaurants and shops on Terminus road, which is 5 minutes walk away. The flat has everything you need, including WiFi, and a nice patio at the back. The only negative was the sofabed, which was not very comfortable as a sofa, and I'm guessing not very comfortable as a bed, but I'm being picky here. We've just had our second visit so that says it all really.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
Thank you for finding time for the review and thanks for booking Gresham House with us again!
Great to hear that you love the apartment, it's private terrace and being so close to the beach, cafes and restaurants means that it really does take some beating.
Thanks for the useful feedback on the sofa - the owner has replaced some of the cushioning and cushions on the sofa so I hope that you'll enjoy it even more next year :)
Hope to see you again
Carl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnRita0...
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good apartment in good location.”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A comfortable and clean apartment with very good facilities. Great central location, two minutes from the seafront and close to shopping areas. Carl and Sarah (who live next door) very helpfully answered any queries we had and they also gave us useful local advice. We were made to feel welcome and really enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2014
Thank you for the kind words and helpful feedback :)
I'm pleased that you enjoyed your time at our Gresham House apartment - living next door we also love the amazing location, being just off the seafront and a very short stroll to all the cafes, shops and restaurants in the town centre.
The building is Grade II-listed (so offers lovely architecture) and inside it's modern and well equipped so great that you appreciated the combination!
Sarah and I are always available for any information on the apartment and local attractions, but will always keep a low profile unless contacted.
Thanks again

Carl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weinfelden, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jan 2014
Thanks for taking the time for a review and for such lovely words!
The owners really have made great efforts to equip the apartment well and tastefully so they will be delighted to hear about your feedback.
And I'm really pleased the central and quiet location worked so well for you.
See you next time
Carl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the patio
Liked least: The bedding, towels and too much black in decor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jan 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to review the apartment - and lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay so much, especially the private patio that gets all the sunshine in the afternoon!
The location really is perfect - quiet yet central and close to the beach so I'm pleased you enjoyed yourself.
See you again I hope
Carl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marianne...
Weinfelden, Switzerland
1 review
“Beautifully decorated apartment close to Eastbourne centre and the sea”
Reviewed 28 June 2013 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed in Eastbourne for a two-week period in order to accompany two classes of students spending time at a language school in Eastbourne. The apartment was ideally located; with the sea, the town centre and the language school all within a short walking distance. The fantastic interior design of the apartment helped us relax and unwind when we were there in the evenings. The flat was fully equipped and catered for all our needs during this two-week period. The only thing we really missed was WiFi facilities. As working teachers we were really dependant on good and working internet access at all times. However, Sarah and Carl were truly helpful and friendly and let us use their internet access in the next-door guesthouse during our whole stay. Thank you so much. We are definitely coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful design; the comfortable beds
Liked least: We had no Internet access from the flat
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2013
Thank you for the lovely review and returning to stay with us - it's always very rewarding to see familiar faces.
I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay so much - the lovely weather must have helped too!
The owner is now looking to install WiFi as it is so important to so many of our guests so thank you for adding further encouragement to make that happen :)
See you both again next year I hope.
Carl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
telemark
berne
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Spotless and well equipped - best location”
Reviewed 12 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Sarah and Carl take their business very seriously. They are great hosts and were very easy to deal with right from the beginning. They are taking great pride in what they are doing - and that pays off tremendously. I felt very much at home at the apartment that boasts everything up to four people might ever need. I found a very quiet and spotless apartment with a stylish interior and modern appliances. The two bedrooms are ideal for parties of up to four people. And best of all: Sarah and Carl are always around to help.

Location cannot be beaten. It's just 100 yards from the beach and 200 yards from the main shopping street. The place is easily walkable from the train station (10 min.).

Thank you so much for providing me with this true home away from home. I will be back - next time with my whole family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: feeling at home
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2013
Hi there and thanks for finding time for a review.
We know how precious holidays are so we do try to ensure that our guests have the best possible experience, both in the accommodation and also in Eastbourne.
I'm so pleased you found some time to contemplate and refresh.
See you again with the family.
Carl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elouise S
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern family home - clean and tidy great location”
Reviewed 9 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Me and my family spent Christmas 2012 at Gresham House. Carl and Sarah are fantastic property managers they made us feel very welcome. The house is a beautiful building in a superb location close to the sea. Inside it is modern and functional - the kitchen is well equipt and the bedroom are a great size. I would have no hesitation in recommending the property to anyone looking to rent at any time of the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2013
Lovely to hear you enjoyed yourself with your family at Christmas at Gresham House.
We live close by and like you love the location, close to the town and the beach.
See you again next year I hope - and maybe you'll make the Boxing Day swim from the beach then!
Thanks again for the review.
Carl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$773
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing