We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant day out” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sussex Voyages

Sussex Voyages
Ranked #1 of 13 Tours in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
East Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

I went on a power boat adventure and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff were very friendly and made everyone feel comfortable. It was quite wavy which added to the fun. Be warned though, if you sit at the back you do get quite wet :). Highly recommended!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank AT201408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    8
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
East sussex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Boat trip along Eastbourne Coastline to the Beachy Head Lighthouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Being as this was a present from my partner on my birthday and something I have wanted to do for ages I was really looking forward to it.
Both staff were excellent in that they were knowledgeable and instilled a feeling of safety in the trip. A boat that holds ten people we were all wearing waterproofs provided and waterproof trousers and life jacket.
Trip can be bumpy so read their info to those who should avoid the trip such as those with bad backs etc. I have a bad back problem and it did cause discomfort but that was my own fault as I did not declare I had a problem as I really wanted to do the trip and was determined not to miss out.
Trip lasted around an hour including clearing the lock to get out to sea but to be honest the whole thing was really enjoyable and the scenery of the Seven Sisters Country Park, The Cliffs and Lighthouse along with the Eastbourne coast line made for a great trip and everyone on board seemed to really enjoy it.
I think its well worth it and when you return to the Eastbourne Harbour you can grab coffee or lunch at the Italian restaurants or the Thai. They are all really great. I

Really enjoyed it and thank you to the organisers of the trips.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank EastSussexVisitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Voyage!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Excellent trip out today. Very professional with informative driver. Great attention to detail. Highly recommended.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Casmac2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

I use the power boat trip for a student company I work for, the students love it every time!
The staff are kind and very informative!
Highly recommended

Helpful?
Thank BusyLizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

I had my friend here from Switzerland & wanted to give her a good day, we book a trip to the light house with Sussex voyages & luckily the weather was kind to us. I really enjoyed our trip the men organising the trip were gr8, we felt very save & looked after, & although I live in Eastbourne I still learnt a lot about it. Thank you for a live trip

Helpful?
Thank Bobbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sussex Voyages also viewed

 
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 

Been to Sussex Voyages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing