We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel Opposite The beach and Pier”
Review of Shore View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shore View Hotel
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel Opposite The beach and Pier”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Was undergoing renovations when we were there, so some points are hard to judge fairly, however the renovations were looking good and should be great when finished. breakfast wasn't great, but the hotel room itself for the price you pay was well appointed and comfortable. Great location, right opposite the beach and a short stroll to the pier, worth a look for a cheaper option in Eastbourne.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    368
    202
    57
    40
See reviews for
185
490
41
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Very good location, practically almost in front of the pier, good base to visit Beachy Head. Nice room even though some aspects can be improved (light above the bath sink didn't work, bathroom walls not perfectly cleaned, just two sad, small soap bars and nothing else). We didn't have any breakfast but enjoyed the tea/coffee facilities. Very nice staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pettorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Myself and family stayed for a week, July 29th 2013 onwards. A friendly warm welcome from the receptionist on arrival continued throughout our stay. Staff were always very helpful when assistance was required. Recently decorated and refitted family room on the ground floor was a good size, very clean with daily changing of used towels. Location of hotel is excellent, (beach across the road, pier 1min away, town 5min). Buffet style breakfast provided enough choice for the whole family.
Thank you very much for a wonderful stay in Eastbourne.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stayed for 5 days at this hotel, 2nd Aug 2013 Room was clean, Towels not changed for 3 days, Parking for this hotel is non existent, You have to hope that a space on the road will be available when you return, Reception staff did not always acknowledge your passing the desk, some preferred to chat to each other ! Did not eat at this hotel so cannot comment on this.
This is an ok hotel if u want cheap clean accommodation, but don't expect the Savoy lol

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Lovely clean rooms and comfy beds. Nice sized family room and good quality sofa bed for the children. Staff very friendly and helpful. Didn't try the breakfast so can't comment on that. Will hopefully be back next year.

We have stayed here previously when it was a travel lodge and the standard overall is very greatly improved. Can't complain at all. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This former travel lodge was ideal for our visit to Eastbourne. The room was clean large and comfortable.
Tea and coffee making was available otherwise pretty basic but if its just a clean room to sleep in you are after this is ideal.
We got clean towels daily and for the price we paid couldn't really fault it.
Great location right on the seafront with lovely sea views makes this hotel well worthy a stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lancs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Recently refurbished rooms, good quality.
Right on sea front had sea view
Family friendly
Did not eat Breakfast thought it was overpriced especially with 2 kids
Parking difficult on street 1st come basis
Great staff and management looked after my wife and children, while I was out working

Room Tip: Ours was a ground floor room at the front which at first we thought might be quite noisy but the tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.5 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,037 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western York House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#30 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#7 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,565 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
#10 of 40 in Eastbourne
928 reviews
0.5 mi away
West Rocks Hotel
West Rocks Hotel
#11 of 40 in Eastbourne
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore View Hotel

Property: Shore View Hotel
Address: 20 Marine Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Shore View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located directly on Eastbourne Seafront, The Shore View Hotel is set within a beautiful Victorian building. All the rooms offer a comfortable double bed, TV with freeview channels, tea and coffee making facilities, complimentary WiFi and a work area with a desk and chair.Our family rooms are ideal for a family of four with a double bed and a double sofa bed which is suitable for two adults and 2 children under the age of 12.Make the most of your visit and up-grade to a Sea View Room for only £10 and enjoy the views of the immaculate beach and clean waters of Eastbourne’s coastline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Shore View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing