We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base to explore the area.”
Review of Shore View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shore View Hotel
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Stayed for 3 nights on Groupon deal and was well worth the the cost. Sea view room was very clean, kingsize bed extremely comfortable. Only complaint was that couldn't see out of window as the double glazing had failed. Self service breakfast was good, with choice of hot, cooked food, toast and cereals, and limiltless tea, coffee and juice. All staff were friendly and helpful. Parking is an issue, but the staff issued us with parking permits for £1instead of having to pay at the meter.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank celestra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (944)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

867 - 873 of 944 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Just had a refurb and I have to say I cannot fault this hotel. Right on the seafront next to the pier, tesco express round the corner, lovely little bar next door and of course right on the beach.Rooms were of a high standard and very clean and modern. Came for the air show and parking was free for the four days...on a normal day though I can only see this as a negative but would include all the hotels without their own car park..parking would be a problem

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiscoD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Booked this in april when it was a travelodge on recommendation from my mum purely for the seafront location
Been really impressed with recent refurbishment really high standards in rooms we paid travelodge prices got a bargain now a really nice hotel i wudnt be surprised if prices increase because standards far superior to travelodge def come again .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Was undergoing renovations when we were there, so some points are hard to judge fairly, however the renovations were looking good and should be great when finished. breakfast wasn't great, but the hotel room itself for the price you pay was well appointed and comfortable. Great location, right opposite the beach and a short stroll to the pier, worth a look for a cheaper option in Eastbourne.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Very good location, practically almost in front of the pier, good base to visit Beachy Head. Nice room even though some aspects can be improved (light above the bath sink didn't work, bathroom walls not perfectly cleaned, just two sad, small soap bars and nothing else). We didn't have any breakfast but enjoyed the tea/coffee facilities. Very nice staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pettorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Myself and family stayed for a week, July 29th 2013 onwards. A friendly warm welcome from the receptionist on arrival continued throughout our stay. Staff were always very helpful when assistance was required. Recently decorated and refitted family room on the ground floor was a good size, very clean with daily changing of used towels. Location of hotel is excellent, (beach across the road, pier 1min away, town 5min). Buffet style breakfast provided enough choice for the whole family.
Thank you very much for a wonderful stay in Eastbourne.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stayed for 5 days at this hotel, 2nd Aug 2013 Room was clean, Towels not changed for 3 days, Parking for this hotel is non existent, You have to hope that a space on the road will be available when you return, Reception staff did not always acknowledge your passing the desk, some preferred to chat to each other ! Did not eat at this hotel so cannot comment on this.
This is an ok hotel if u want cheap clean accommodation, but don't expect the Savoy lol

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.4 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#34 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,387 reviews
0.5 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,339 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#9 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western York House Hotel
0.5 mi away
West Rocks Hotel
West Rocks Hotel
#11 of 40 in Eastbourne
476 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
#10 of 40 in Eastbourne
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore View Hotel

Address: 20 Marine Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Price Range: £36 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shore View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located directly on Eastbourne Seafront, The Shore View Hotel is set within a beautiful Victorian building. All the rooms offer a comfortable double bed, TV with freeview channels, tea and coffee making facilities, complimentary WiFi and a work area with a desk and chair.Our family rooms are ideal for a family of four with a double bed and a double sofa bed which is suitable for two adults and 2 children under the age of 12.Make the most of your visit and up-grade to a Sea View Room for only £10 and enjoy the views of the immaculate beach and clean waters of Eastbourne’s coastline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Shore View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing