We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Breakers Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Breakers Guest House
Ranked #6 of 78 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Horam, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed at Breakers last night with husband, 2 children and all our bikes. Accommodation was very clean, comfortable, food was delicious and we were made to feel very welcome. Highly recommend this B and B!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
137
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

What a find! I had a lovely two night stay at The Breakers last week-end. I stayed in a single room which was very comfortable and well appointed. Christine cooked a lovely breakfast and Mark was most helpful with lots of advice and recommendations. I cant wait to come back ...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mortsel, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Mark and Christine made us feel welcome and at home the minute we walked in. They were friendly and helpful in any way they could, whether it was calling a taxi or giving good advice as to what to visit. The rooms were spic and span, as was the whole house, and cosy. Excellent breakfast and prime location at the seaside, not too far from the centre. If ever we get to go to Eastbourne again, I know where we'll stay...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pewsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

A beautiful place to stay. I had a room with a view out to sea, it was very clean and decorated to a high standard. With tea making facilities in the room I was able to have tea on the balcony over looking the sea. The breakfast was really good. Fresh fruit, full English the mushrooms were excellent, I have not had such tasty ones for a long time.

Free parking on the street and a short walk into town.

Room Tip: Do ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philomenap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breakers56, Owner at Breakers Guest House, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review. Christine and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we have taken on board your suggestion by adding Earl Grey tea to our room hospitality trays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Very good indeed. Everything to a high standard and most polite and friendly yet calm host. The setting is nice too, with gardens, sea and the Redoubt Fortress all easily visible (if your room faces south of course!) Super.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DRay425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breakers56, Owner at Breakers Guest House, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
So glad you enjoyed you stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were made to feel very much at home by Mark and Christine. Our room was immaculately clean and had been recently decorated and fitted out (by the look of it so had the whole building). The freshly prepared full English breakfasts were excellent and the fruits on offer each day were the best I've had anywhere. The toast and coffee were also freshly prepared and served to the table. We recommend this place and will use it again ourselves should we be in Eastbourne again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breakers56, Owner at Breakers Guest House, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Graham, thank you for your kind words. Christine and I are please that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you both again should you return to Eastbourne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed 2 nights with my teenage children. Mark and Christine were superb hosts, providing a very comfortable stay. Breakfast was delicious- all needs catered for. Would definitely recommend to family and friends! Thank you

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katelb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breakers56, Owner at Breakers Guest House, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It was a pleasure to meet you and the boys.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN York House Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Devonshire Park Hotel Eastbourne
0.8 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#21 of 42 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#2 of 42 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#7 of 42 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pebble Beach Bed & Breakfast
Pebble Beach Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 78 in Eastbourne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakers Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakers Guest House

Property: Breakers Guest House
Address: 56 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Breakers Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakers is a lovingly refurbished Victorian Guest House located on the sea front with views over the Pavilion Gardens, the promenade and beach. We are within very easy flat walking distance of Eastbourne Pier and Town Centre (10 mins). Directly outside are bus stops taking you into Eastbourne and there is also a stop for the Dotto land train which runs along the whole of the seafront from Holywell Bay to Sovereign Harbour. There is a wide variety of restaurants and bars close by.All of our rooms have been individually decorated and furnished in 2013. Each room has an en-suite, flat screen TV, Wi-Fi and hospitality tray. Guests can relax in the sun lounge overlooking the sea front and on arrival enjoy complimentary refreshments. Breakfast is served in the newly decorated morning room where guests can enjoy either full English breakfast made from high quality local produce or continental style fare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Breakers Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing